Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
WONDERFUL muffin recipe!! This is a keeper! I used frozen strawberries and mashed them up and drained off most of the liquid. I was a little scared to use frozen mashed strawberries in case the muffins came out too soggy but they were perfect! I also found Whole Grain flour in my supermarket and this made the muffins very healthy! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very little taste--I could only vaguely taste the banana, and couldn't taste the strawberries at all. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Just finished making these delicious muffins! I love the combination of the banana and strawberry together. The strawberries give a nice taste to them. Next time I would probably add a little more spice to them to give them even more flavor. Overall, great recipe and they fill the house with a wonderful smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was so good for a healthy muffin! I did add a half a Tbsp of white sugar to help with the tartness of the strawberries. They came out perfect. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This came out very good. I did not have applesauce so I pureed some strawberries and used that in lieeu of the applesauce. I also used white flour and it came out yummy. My bff and grandma loved them!!!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
My favourite muffins. The only change I make is to use yogurt in place of the oil. They are never too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martyne todd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I wanted to love these, but they were just OK to me. The texture was good and I will definitely make them again, but use a fruit other than strawberry. The strawberries just didn't hold up well in muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Couldn't taste the strawberries at all-- tasted like banana muffins. They were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are really good! I replaced the oil with more apple sauce and put about a tablespoon of oil in the batter just to make them even more guilt free! The strawberries I had were not frozen, but they turned out just fine, I think I could have even added a little more flour because of the extra moisture from them. Excellente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I wanted a banana bread recipe low in fat and made with whole wheat flour and found this one. Of course, I tweaked on it a bit. I omitted the oil, strawberries and applesauce, put in 1-1/2 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 1 Tbsp., then I added 3/4 C. of vanilla yogurt. I baked in a bread pan at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. My family really loved this. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States