Mimi's Eggplant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
We love this eggplant! Can't get enough! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
We put cornbread batter on it instead of crumbled cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I was very disappointed with the way this turned out. My husband thought it was okay, but I found it to be very blah. The kids were not thrilled at all. The one nice thing about it was that I did have everything on hand and didn't have to make a special trip to the store. At least we tried it, but not again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was awesome. My husband, who is very picky, loves it. It even freezes well, if you want to make two at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was fantastic. I will definitely make this again! Next time I will mix cornbread into the casserole and maybe add more cheese. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Very tasty, and easy to make. You have to make sure you squeeze the excess water out of the eggplant otherwise it is a bit soupy. Really enjoyed this one. Instead of crumbling cornbread on top I just pored the batter directly in. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made this recipe because I had an eggplant going bad and had all these ingredients. I poured batter over the top rather than crumbs... used less cheese. This was tasty, but the eggplant was drowned out and I feel there are better ways to accentuate its flavor. Also this is a really unhealthy way to eat a healthy food! Anyway, good recipe, but won't make this again. Thanks Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I was going to leave the mushroom soup out but then I decided at the last minute to run to the store and get it. To me this was a fatal mistake. It smelled so good before I put the mushroom soup in. In my opinion, if you're going to fix unhealthy vegetables, it better be really yummy. I did not find this good at all and my husband wouldn't touch it. Sorry. If I fix it again I will fix it without the mushroom soup and with less sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Just okay. I was excited to try it, but you can barely taste the eggplant. Maybe next time I'll try to get a larger eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is really excellent. I have to admit I was a bit surprised at how good this dish actually is, given that the ingredients all seemed to me to be a bit less than inspiring. But put them all together and, wow! I'm also not a big fan of cheddar cheese, but have found that this dish works just as well substituting chopped or grated swiss cheese. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States