Mimi's Eggplant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
We love this eggplant! Can't get enough! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
We put cornbread batter on it instead of crumbled cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I was very disappointed with the way this turned out. My husband thought it was okay, but I found it to be very blah. The kids were not thrilled at all. The one nice thing about it was that I did have everything on hand and didn't have to make a special trip to the store. At least we tried it, but not again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was awesome. My husband, who is very picky, loves it. It even freezes well, if you want to make two at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was fantastic. I will definitely make this again! Next time I will mix cornbread into the casserole and maybe add more cheese. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Very tasty, and easy to make. You have to make sure you squeeze the excess water out of the eggplant otherwise it is a bit soupy. Really enjoyed this one. Instead of crumbling cornbread on top I just pored the batter directly in. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made this recipe because I had an eggplant going bad and had all these ingredients. I poured batter over the top rather than crumbs... used less cheese. This was tasty, but the eggplant was drowned out and I feel there are better ways to accentuate its flavor. Also this is a really unhealthy way to eat a healthy food! Anyway, good recipe, but won't make this again. Thanks Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I was going to leave the mushroom soup out but then I decided at the last minute to run to the store and get it. To me this was a fatal mistake. It smelled so good before I put the mushroom soup in. In my opinion, if you're going to fix unhealthy vegetables, it better be really yummy. I did not find this good at all and my husband wouldn't touch it. Sorry. If I fix it again I will fix it without the mushroom soup and with less sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Just okay. I was excited to try it, but you can barely taste the eggplant. Maybe next time I'll try to get a larger eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is really excellent. I have to admit I was a bit surprised at how good this dish actually is, given that the ingredients all seemed to me to be a bit less than inspiring. But put them all together and, wow! I'm also not a big fan of cheddar cheese, but have found that this dish works just as well substituting chopped or grated swiss cheese. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States