Milly's Tuna on a Shoestring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
i finally was able to share this recipe with my number one guy. he admits he was hesitant at first, but after trying it, it disappeared...fast. the next day he made sure we had the ingredients again and he made it. i add some garlic salt and pepper. it is a great budget meal...one that was absolutely fabulous when i was a kid and still is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This made me feel like a kid again with chips in my tuna salad! Served with creative garnishes, this was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I removed the potatoes and subbed out the mayo for italian dressings, which made it more like a tuna salad. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
My mom used to make this for us when we were growing up. Very yummy for lunch! Glad I could find the right measurements on the ingredients, again. Plan to make it sometime this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Also excellent using canned chicken in place of tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Loved it! We omitted the onion and substituted raisins to make it more appealing to our young kids. And, we substituted potato chips for the shoestring potatoes (we didn't have shoestrings). Overall, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was very tasty. I had some shoestring potatoes that were sent over from Canada in a snack trade just itching for a recipe like this. And you know, my kids freaking loved it! I added a little chopped garlic dill to it. Kids ate theirs on bread, I ate mine alone. (Mom's cutting back on carbs, you know.) I didn't even miss the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States