Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Wonderful! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Seaman
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Delicious! Great texture, easy to make, and would be the good base for a lot of variations. Next time I think I'll try toffee bits and milk chocolate chips. And I think they'd be delicious without any chips added but with a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
So good it makes you want to say it with your mouth full! I halved the recipe, used an 8X8 pan, added some pecans and some milk chocolate chips. I didn't over do it though because I really wanted to taste the oatmeal in them, which I love. I predict my husband and I will *magically* make them dissapear in the next two hours. Thanks Milly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
omg these were sooooo goood i had a midnight craving decided what the heck - except i didn't have butter so i said dare i waste my time with shortening i bet they would be even more amazing with butter can't wait to try them without the shortening substitution thanks so much for my midnight snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Super easy to make! Most of us have the in ingredients at home at all times!! Great for suprize guests, being Russian that happens A LOT in our culture!! DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Even though in the recipe I say to add your choice of ingredients... (choc chips, nuts, raisins, toffee bits, etc.) the truth is that I personally prefer them with NOTHING. I love to eat them in the morning with a nice cup of creamy latte or cappuccino. That way I can enjoy the flavor of the oatmeal.... YUMMMM I am very happy you are enjoying my recipe and thanks to everyone for posting a review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is fabulous! I knew when I seen the recipe published I was going to like it and couldn't wait to make it. I would describe this like an oatmeal cookie cobbler ... something like an oatmeal cookie that doesn't quite set up but different somehow. It's soft, moist and gooey and delicious served slightly warm. I added just a little coconut, walnuts and chocolate chips. This would go so well with a scoop of vanilla icecream. It's not a fancy dessert but it is one of the tastiest and satisfying. Follow the baking instructions and pull out when golden brown. It will set up when left to sit as instructed. Thanks Milly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Just made these & I am having to resist the urge not to eat the entire batch! Moist,delicious, and super easy to make. I added chocolate chips, but I agree that they would be delicious even without any add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I just made these to take to Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow. They are so good I'm going to have to hide them from us so they make it to the dinner! I added a whole bag of chocolate chips- decadent with a capital D!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good! I had all the ingredients on hand, I love recipes like that! I added a few choc. chips and caramel (little ball kind I found in the baking section one time). They turned out perfect and chewy! I will def. make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States