Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Such a great easy recipe! Just made them and they are delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I absolutly LOVED the recipe for this. I came across it looking on the web for different desserts that didn't require chocolate and this is what i found. Granted i had to tweak it a lil to make it not as sweet but it was still absolutly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I wish I could give this recipe 6 stars. I have made 3 pans of these in 3 days now for different potluck type events, and they have gotten rave reviews every time. They literally fly off the platter! Delicious, easy, and simple. My kind of recipe! Thank you for providing it. I added chocolate chips and raisins twice, and just raisins the last time. Wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
"Brownies" is a terrible misnomer for whatever these things are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jaffa, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
These are easy to make and very tasty. I didn't have anything exciting to put in them (like chocolate chips) so I added a couple teaspoons of cinnamon. I think I underbaked them a bit, but they are moist and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Milly, I love you! This recipe is exactly what I was looking for today. I wanted an easy, chewy bar-type dessert, not chocolate, maybe oatmeal...I typed "oatmeal brownies" into the search and this recipe popped up. Perfect! I was a little worried there wasn't quite enough dough for my pan, but I spread it evenly to the edges and it baked up nicely. My husband, kids and the neighbor kids all loved them. I added a handful of chocolate chips but they would still be delicious with no added ingredients as the submitter suggests in her review. This is absolutely one of those recipes I will make often. Thank you so much for this simple but yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These were delicious,very moist and so easy to make. I added walnuts, white choc chips, dried cranberries and toffee chips. I needed to cook for 32 minutes and they were still quite moist. Very flavorful and will definitely be made again and again! Thanks, Milly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! I followed the instructions as given, but I used white chocolate chips and Zante currants instead of the other options listed. The dough tasted heavenly -- very nice vanilla flavor. I tasted a sample cookie when the pan was still warm, and I wasn't so sure; but once the pan had cooled and sat for a while, the cookies were perfect. I can imagine using this basic recipe as a springboard for many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These are very good. I was craving a blonde brownie with no chocolate and I love oatmeal in baked goods. This recipe fit the bill! I used one stick of unsalted butter and one of margarine and added an entire bag of toffee bits and about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I think my pan was a bit bigger than 9x13" so I had trouble spreading the batter. However they did bake almost 40 minutes. I really like the texture and chewiness of the finished product. I will make these again. Coconut will definitely go in them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I love the suggestion added on to leave out ALL the sweets, I would add the nuts on this new idea and have more of a breakfast bar. This way you can mix up one base recipe, divide it, bake one half for breakfast and then, add all the extra fun sweet ingredients and bake the other half for a dessert or for a treat. I love recipes that can be made in numerous ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States