Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
One of the most delicious "brownie" recipes I've ever tried. I was out of brown sugar and only had 1.5 C of rolled oatmeal, so I substituted white sugar for the brown and used .5 C of Irish steel cut oatmeal for the remaining oatmeal. Due to the oatmeal substitution, I had to cook an extra 10 minutes but in the end it turned out amazing. I crumbled the brownies up and layered them in place of nilla wafers in banana pudding... It was a huge success. I will be making this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These were good, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Nice flavor however they are very dry. I baked them 20 minutes, the brownies were slightly underdone in the center of the pan when I removed them from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Such a great easy recipe! Just made them and they are delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I absolutly LOVED the recipe for this. I came across it looking on the web for different desserts that didn't require chocolate and this is what i found. Granted i had to tweak it a lil to make it not as sweet but it was still absolutly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I wish I could give this recipe 6 stars. I have made 3 pans of these in 3 days now for different potluck type events, and they have gotten rave reviews every time. They literally fly off the platter! Delicious, easy, and simple. My kind of recipe! Thank you for providing it. I added chocolate chips and raisins twice, and just raisins the last time. Wonderful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
"Brownies" is a terrible misnomer for whatever these things are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jaffa, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
These are easy to make and very tasty. I didn't have anything exciting to put in them (like chocolate chips) so I added a couple teaspoons of cinnamon. I think I underbaked them a bit, but they are moist and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Milly, I love you! This recipe is exactly what I was looking for today. I wanted an easy, chewy bar-type dessert, not chocolate, maybe oatmeal...I typed "oatmeal brownies" into the search and this recipe popped up. Perfect! I was a little worried there wasn't quite enough dough for my pan, but I spread it evenly to the edges and it baked up nicely. My husband, kids and the neighbor kids all loved them. I added a handful of chocolate chips but they would still be delicious with no added ingredients as the submitter suggests in her review. This is absolutely one of those recipes I will make often. Thank you so much for this simple but yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These were delicious,very moist and so easy to make. I added walnuts, white choc chips, dried cranberries and toffee chips. I needed to cook for 32 minutes and they were still quite moist. Very flavorful and will definitely be made again and again! Thanks, Milly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States