Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Delicious! I will make these again! I added 1cup of chocolate chips. I would probably double it next time. I also added 2 handfuls of Costco brand unsalted mixed nuts coursely chopped! I'll be serving them with some Carmel ice cream tonight at a dinner party. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I wanted to taste them without any add-ins, so I made 1/2 the pan plain and the rest I sprinkled white chips on top. The entire pan was eaten by 3 adults and 5 kids in one sitting. I will definitely make these again, and I did like both the plain and white chip side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Thank you, Milly, for this yummy and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Cristanelli
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Did a handful of chocolate chips.....smells amazing and much healthier than fudge brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I made it exactly as the recipe said and it was undercooked at the 25 min mark so I left it in and checked every 5 min. At 35 min I took it out. It was no longer gooey and very dry. It's more like oatmeal cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made these last night - SO good! I followed the recipe and added about a half bag of Hershey's mini chocolate chips. It just looked like a full bag would be too much (and it would've been). When I took them out of the oven, they looked really puffy, almost like a cake, but once they cooled a bit, they took on the structure of a brownie. They are delicious warm or cold the next day! I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Very good, I did have to cook a little longer about 30mins. But they came out very delicious. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Delicious! My only add-ins were a teaspoon of cinnamon and a cup of Craisins. I only like to serve the best at church functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
they are baking right now, my only concern is if i added too much walnuts and chocolate chips. There was no measurements for any of those or the oatmeal so i added 1/2 a cup of everything. Hopefully they turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States