Milly's Oatmeal Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
they are baking right now, my only concern is if i added too much walnuts and chocolate chips. There was no measurements for any of those or the oatmeal so i added 1/2 a cup of everything. Hopefully they turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
5 Stars from my Men and they have gotten very critical due to how much I bake! I followed the recipe exactly, but did not add any chocolate chips or fruit or nuts. Lightly sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the raw dough before baking. Used Butter Pam to coat the pan, no flour. Per another Reviewer, Cooked it for 20 min. at 350 and 8 additional minutes at 325. The house smelled amazing. Half the tray is already gone! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Good consistency and flavor. I love how easy and quick they are to make. I added some semisweet chocolate chip but next time I think I will add a little shredded coconut too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
my son made these and they disappeared quickly. he added 1 c semi sweet choc chips and 1 c chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I made this for a work lunch. I am know permanently in charge of bringing a dessert to all work lunches. I added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These just tasted buttery and a little bland. Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
These oatmeal brownies are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the second time making these brownies. I replace the butter with 3/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce. And, I use 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar and 1/4 cup splenda for both sugars. Dark chocolate chips, chia seeds and cranraisins. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made these this morning and my husband and I just gave them the taste test. I followed the recipe exactly and we loved them. Wouldn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Made exactly as stated. They are good, nothing fancy or super awesome. I was hoping for something more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States