Millionaire's Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I've been making it for years! You can sub any flavor pudding and any fruit and its great too. For example, I've used chocolate pudding and bananas and its a whole new twist to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is my boyfriend's all time favorite desert. He was always talking about this pineapple cake that his family used to buy from this lady and how it was sooo good. So i found this recipe and have now been told by his family that its even better then the ones they used to buy! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by japricess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I would have given it 3 stars but my company loved it and had seconds. I think the problem for me is that it wasnt sweet enough. When i indulge in dessert i like to go for all the calories and sweetness. They all raved about how light it was though and kept saying it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time...made this cake last night, and it is almost gone already! My dad snuck into the kitchen at 3 am and had a piece! Only thing I did different was use the whole cake mix and I made a double layer round cake. Turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
5 stars for taste, for how easy to prepare, and how likely I am to have the ingredients on hand. This is a fantastic recipe and I am glad to have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I made this for my son's birthday and this cake was the hit of the party! AWESOME! Not difficult to make and professional chef like delicious! This recipe is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
A delicious light tasting cake - with a great frosting!!! Do not feed to brother-in-laws who don't like pineapple! LOL p) Have made this cake twice now with great raves!!! mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Fabulous! Delicious! Easy! What more could you want in a dessert?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I usually make this in a 9x13 pan. Jiffy cake mix is the perfect size for this recipe. I've never tried putting nuts on top. Good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Did not last long around our house. My son hates pineapple in cakes, but he liked this one. Great cake for the pie lovers in your house, even though it's a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States