Millionaire Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just like grama used to make, except she added cherries, as do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I want to try this.. Although the picture of the slice of pie shows cherries in it and the recipe doesn't call for cherries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Higgins
Home Town: Onaway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Cheap and easy to make!! Bonus, everyone loves it and always eaten before other desserts at Thanksgiving and Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I needed a quickie recipe for dessert and had all the ingredients for these pies. I did follow the recipe though. Except I also added about 1/4 cup of shredded coconut and followed a reviewer's suggestion of adding 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. I also would make sure to drain/strain the pineapple, then drying it completely on a kitchen towel or paper towel before putting in the cream cheese mixture. It makes a huge difference! It didn't set fast enough for me, so I put the pies in the freezer for a couple of hours. I do suggest, however, to take it out and put in fridge before serving. It was a good pie. I liked the pie, but I will keep looking for another recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. My aunt used to make it at Christmas and add chopped up marachino cherries and chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe is ok but it's missing the lemon juice. Add 1/4 cup lemon juice. Gives it a little tang and cuts down the sweetness. My mom has made these for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very easy and pretty tasty. Could use a little something zippy in the mix, but I'm not sure what. A lady at work makes hers with crushed mandarin oranges but I didn't want to stray from the original recipe yet. I do like that I get 2 pies from the recipe. I threw one in the freezer and took it to a New Year's lunch two weeks after I made them and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great recipe..I combined the two Millionaire pie recipes to get something closer to what the local bakery sells under this name. Meaning I added 1/4C lemon juice blended in in step one and 1/2C chopped maraschino cherries added with pineapple. It was good, but next time I will leave out the cool whip--it iz only to make it creamier and it seemed to really tone down the flavor which was awesome before I added that. And, I admit, I've never been much of a cool whip person anyway! Will save calories, as if that matters at that point LOL, by cutting it altogether--will make for a firmer end product too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Instead of a 20 ounce can of pineapple, I add an 8 ounce can of crushed pineapple, small can of mandarin oranges, and small can of sliced peaches, chopped. Drain all before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a very good recipe I made this millionaire pie for Christmas it was so good my sons want to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States