Millionaire Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
not exactly like furs, maybe if 1/2 the nuts & pineapple were omitted it would be. overall very nice, I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Next time I will try to tweek on it, but it's a big calorie pie so won't make it often, but not due to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I have been looking for this recipe for 40 years!!!! It is the pie I used to get at Furr's Cafiterria...I could eat the whole pie in 1 sitting...lol I believe this is the orginal recipe-not having the sweetened condenesed milk. Thank you for a wonderful memory brought to life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
THIS is the Millionaire Pie I fell in love with from Furr's Cafeteria. It is so wonderful and my entire family loves it! I have substituted whipped topping for the heavy cream, which makes it a little faster to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is the best pie ever! You can also sub a graham cracker crust. Great summer time pie and fairly simple to make. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
this is the greatest recipe ever! I've looked for it for years. Not to be eaten often if you have a weight problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Not what I expected being called a Millionaire Pie, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This is a great and easy recipe, I don't know why more people haven' tried this yet. I made it without the pecans and still turned out very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I've been looking for years for this! This version is the closest to my memory of it - it includes the cream cheese! Absolutely incredible, whether using pineapple or strawberries instead. Thank you Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States