Millionaire Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
not exactly like furs, maybe if 1/2 the nuts & pineapple were omitted it would be. overall very nice, I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Next time I will try to tweek on it, but it's a big calorie pie so won't make it often, but not due to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I have been looking for this recipe for 40 years!!!! It is the pie I used to get at Furr's Cafiterria...I could eat the whole pie in 1 sitting...lol I believe this is the orginal recipe-not having the sweetened condenesed milk. Thank you for a wonderful memory brought to life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
THIS is the Millionaire Pie I fell in love with from Furr's Cafeteria. It is so wonderful and my entire family loves it! I have substituted whipped topping for the heavy cream, which makes it a little faster to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is the best pie ever! You can also sub a graham cracker crust. Great summer time pie and fairly simple to make. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
this is the greatest recipe ever! I've looked for it for years. Not to be eaten often if you have a weight problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Not what I expected being called a Millionaire Pie, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This is a great and easy recipe, I don't know why more people haven' tried this yet. I made it without the pecans and still turned out very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I've been looking for years for this! This version is the closest to my memory of it - it includes the cream cheese! Absolutely incredible, whether using pineapple or strawberries instead. Thank you Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States