Million Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
BIG hit at work! Will definitely use this recipe again! Not many monster cookie recipes in the index have coconut and I wanted it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Delicious! I, like many others, halved the recipe and still ended up with a lot of cookies. I baked 1/3 of the batter and froze the rest for later. Since the recipe called for 9 eggs, I was unsure whether to use 4 or 5 after halving the recipe... I ended up using 5 and it turned out great! I also used Hershey's Kissables instead of M & M's and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Great cookie! I tried it with peanuts instead of pecans....... delicious and lots and lots of cookies!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Mmm-mmm good!! Made 1/2 the recipe...wow that's alot of dough!! Made according to directions given...used ice cream scoop. Cookies look like the gourmet type sold in stores!! Crispy on outer edges, soft in center. Perfect!! Used some butterscotch morsels in addition to everything else and used my hands to do final mixing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Fabulous!! Just enough coconut to say yum, but not too much to turn it into a coconut cookie. I scaled the recipe down to 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Have been using this recipe for over a year now, and just now got around to writing a review. This is HANDS DOWN the ABSOLUTE BEST cookie recipe I've ever come across. The kids LOVE IT, my husband can't stop eating them - ALWAYS a hit. Family and friends always want to know when I'll be making more! I scale down the recipe to half, and the best thing about this recipe is that you can substitute in peanut butter chips, dark chocolate chips, toffee bits (my favorite!), etc... Never thin or flat, they cook up right - perfect texture every time. With my 2 kids, I found it hard to stand over the stove cooking massive amounts of cookies - so here's what I do it; prepare the batter, set aside. Get a larger piece of waxed paper or parchment paper and lay it out on the counter. Place about 3 cups of the batter onto the paper. Roll the batter into a round "log" and close up on the ends. Make sure the log is even in width all the way through. I then stick the logs in the freezer, and anytime I want some fresh cookies - I pull out a log, cut the cookies off in slices, and lay them on a cookie sheet - perfect! Great for unexpected guests, birthday parties, etc... make them ahead of time! Thanks so much for the recipe - I've been looking for this one for a LONG time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My husband made these for his co-workers... decided 1 batch wasn't enough, so made two, and THOUGHT about making 3 batches (thank heavens he ran out of time)....he mixed the dough up the night before and the next night we baked and baked and BAKED from 9:30 pm to 3 AM we were baking cookies, they are DELICIOUS and well worth the effort. We used M & M peanut's but did not add them until right before baking, I pressed about 4 on each one, and then also used non peanut M & M's and put about 6 on top, press them in, this way your M & M's don't melt or candy coating doesn't rub off into the cookie dough. So three huge 19 x 17 cake boxes later, we had alot of fun and I can't wait to hear the responses, as they are DELICIOUS cookies! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Photo by jasmine
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY LOVE THIS COOKIE RECIPE!!! I make it a bunch of different ways! I always half this recipe, though: 2 cups each of brown sugar/white sugar, 1 cup each of butter flavored shortening/butter, 5 eggs, etc. I add a teaspoon of salt. Also, I never add all those candies to this recipe. I usually do about 4 cups of chocolate chips, white choc. , etc. The combos I've made with these cookies: white choc. chip and macadamia nut, reg choc. chip, double choc. chip and pecan ( mix about 1/4 cup of special dark cocoa powder and about 3-4 tablespoons of oil in a cup until well blended. and add this choc. mix to 1/2 of cookie dough mix.), choc. chip and toffee bits, choc. chip and snickers--I'm telling you this is a MUST try recipe and play around with it and make different combinations! I'VE EVEN MADE THIS RECIPE USING SPLENDA SUGAR BLEND AND SPLENDA BROWN SUGAR BLEND! Everyone RAVES about these cookies whenever I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delicious, I was leary about the coconut but it added such a nice texture, I'm glad I did. My husband who claims to not enjoy "sweets" loves these. I made half the recipe and used my medium cookie scoop and baked for 13 minutes. I got 7.5 dozen chewy, uniform cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
added 1 cup peanut butter, one teaspoon of salt and one extra cup of oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States