Million Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Delicious! I made this recipe for a Christmas cookie exchange a few weeks ago. It made over 14 dozen cookies using a medium-sized cookie scoop with a baking time of 14 minutes per cookie sheet. I left out the nuts and used 3 cups of M&Ms, 3 cups of chocolate chips and just over 2 cups of the shredded coconut instead. They were great! They stacked well in cellophane bags tied with Christmas ribbon - a dozen per stack was tall! Will freeze well, too! I made them again last week and quartered the recipe (using 2 eggs) and it made just over 3 dozen - a lot easier to make in a small batch. ;O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
We thought about putting peanut butter in the recipe next time we make it. We still thought the cookies were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Mmm-mmm good!! Made 1/2 the recipe...wow that's alot of dough!! Made according to directions given...used ice cream scoop. Cookies look like the gourmet type sold in stores!! Crispy on outer edges, soft in center. Perfect!! Used some butterscotch morsels in addition to everything else and used my hands to do final mixing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Delicious! I, like many others, halved the recipe and still ended up with a lot of cookies. I baked 1/3 of the batter and froze the rest for later. Since the recipe called for 9 eggs, I was unsure whether to use 4 or 5 after halving the recipe... I ended up using 5 and it turned out great! I also used Hershey's Kissables instead of M & M's and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Scaled this down to half. This is a great cookie recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Have been using this recipe for over a year now, and just now got around to writing a review. This is HANDS DOWN the ABSOLUTE BEST cookie recipe I've ever come across. The kids LOVE IT, my husband can't stop eating them - ALWAYS a hit. Family and friends always want to know when I'll be making more! I scale down the recipe to half, and the best thing about this recipe is that you can substitute in peanut butter chips, dark chocolate chips, toffee bits (my favorite!), etc... Never thin or flat, they cook up right - perfect texture every time. With my 2 kids, I found it hard to stand over the stove cooking massive amounts of cookies - so here's what I do it; prepare the batter, set aside. Get a larger piece of waxed paper or parchment paper and lay it out on the counter. Place about 3 cups of the batter onto the paper. Roll the batter into a round "log" and close up on the ends. Make sure the log is even in width all the way through. I then stick the logs in the freezer, and anytime I want some fresh cookies - I pull out a log, cut the cookies off in slices, and lay them on a cookie sheet - perfect! Great for unexpected guests, birthday parties, etc... make them ahead of time! Thanks so much for the recipe - I've been looking for this one for a LONG time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
BIG hit at work! Will definitely use this recipe again! Not many monster cookie recipes in the index have coconut and I wanted it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Great cookies!!!Big hit with the kids. Madw 5 doz and froze the rest in 1 inch ball for later use. Amost need a professional mixer to make sure all ingredients are properly mixed, ended up having to use my hands. Made tons of cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Great cookie! I tried it with peanuts instead of pecans....... delicious and lots and lots of cookies!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
this recipe is great if you need lots of cookies. I made them for a bridal shower and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States