Million-Dollar Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this with spaghetti squash for a healthier option and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was so good. I did modify it to make it a little less heart stopping. I used ground turkey, whole wheat noodles and low-fat cheeses with low-fat sour cream. Even with those modifications this was very yummy and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe...I'm no chef and it's simple to understand and super easy to make. I consider this a cheat meal and we have it on a holiday or birthday. My young kids love it! Substitutions I make: I use whole wheat spaghetti instead, organic no sugar added marinara, I don't add the butter at all and don't see why it's needed. I spray the bottom of the casserole dish with Pam spray instead of butter and it doesn't stick at all. I also use half the cream cheese, lowfat cottage cheese, lowfat sour cream and lowfat shredded cheese. I think it's FULL of favor! Super yummy!!! Plus I freeze about half of it and save for the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe! I make it with rigatoni noodles and instead of 1 lb. of ground beef I do 1/2 lb. ground beef and 1/2 lb. sausage... it adds TONS of flavor and send it over the top!! I have VERY picky eaters in my house so I buy extra spaghetti sauce and mix the cheese mixture in with the spaghetti sauce REALLY WELL, so that they don't know there's cream cheese in it. I add a little extra sauce because we like it really saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
my husband liked this better than lasagna! will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frosta2
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! My entire family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is great and we use it often. My suggestions: it DOES NOT need all that butter. I reduce butter by half, sometimes more, and it is just as good. Also, it is key to use cheddar cheese in this recipe, as stated. I was skeptical with it being a spaghetti recipe. However, the cheddar cheese really changes the flavor and is critical to the recipe. finally, if you find the creamy mixture too bland, add some garlic and/or Italian seasonings. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My daughter and I had fun making this! My hubby and kids ate it up and loved it! Next time I will use half the butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Shuler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Modified it by only using cream cheese and sour cream and I seasoned it with Italian herbs and garlic salt. I also increased the amount of sauce. It's a winner in my book well after I added my own touches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States