Million-Dollar Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe! I make it with rigatoni noodles and instead of 1 lb. of ground beef I do 1/2 lb. ground beef and 1/2 lb. sausage... it adds TONS of flavor and send it over the top!! I have VERY picky eaters in my house so I buy extra spaghetti sauce and mix the cheese mixture in with the spaghetti sauce REALLY WELL, so that they don't know there's cream cheese in it. I add a little extra sauce because we like it really saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe...I'm no chef and it's simple to understand and super easy to make. I consider this a cheat meal and we have it on a holiday or birthday. My young kids love it! Substitutions I make: I use whole wheat spaghetti instead, organic no sugar added marinara, I don't add the butter at all and don't see why it's needed. I spray the bottom of the casserole dish with Pam spray instead of butter and it doesn't stick at all. I also use half the cream cheese, lowfat cottage cheese, lowfat sour cream and lowfat shredded cheese. I think it's FULL of favor! Super yummy!!! Plus I freeze about half of it and save for the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
my husband liked this better than lasagna! will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was so good. I did modify it to make it a little less heart stopping. I used ground turkey, whole wheat noodles and low-fat cheeses with low-fat sour cream. Even with those modifications this was very yummy and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this with spaghetti squash for a healthier option and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frosta2
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! My entire family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
A few changes and it was perfect Mixed chedder & mozzarella for top and put a little parmesan cheese, salt and pepper in the cream cheese mixture YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Mclennon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The only change that I made was adding spices to the cheese mixture turned out excellent! Great recipe for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made this last night thought it was great I didn't use the butter at all just lightly oiled my baking dish would def make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States