Million-Dollar Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
It was allright but I think it needs a lot more tomato sauce and half of the cream cheese mixture is enough. I started with sauce so you do not need the butter. With these modifikations it is probably really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a disappointment for us. I didn't really understand the need for the butter so I didn't use it all. I assembled the casserole as directed and baked it 30 minutes uncovered, as it did not say to cover but it really should have been covered. Some of the noodles on top got too dried out. I topped with Mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. The layer of cream cheese, sour cream and cottage cheese was just that, a layer of rich cheese with little to no flavor - the top was dry - the middle too cheesy, yet bland. The kids might like this with more sauce added to it. Overall, we weren't thrilled. Sorry, I wanted to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe! I make it with rigatoni noodles and instead of 1 lb. of ground beef I do 1/2 lb. ground beef and 1/2 lb. sausage... it adds TONS of flavor and send it over the top!! I have VERY picky eaters in my house so I buy extra spaghetti sauce and mix the cheese mixture in with the spaghetti sauce REALLY WELL, so that they don't know there's cream cheese in it. I add a little extra sauce because we like it really saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I added chopped onion, green pepper, and sliced mushrooms. Even so, except for the overwhelmingly too much butter, it was a little bland. Worstershire or cayenne would help, as would more tomato sauce, maybe another half-jar. Like most casseroles, it's better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this for my guest and we all loved it!! I used a 1 lb box of elbow macaroni instead of spaghetti and added a 6oz can of tomato paste to the spaghetti sauce to make it thicker. I will definitely make it again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My daughter and I had fun making this! My hubby and kids ate it up and loved it! Next time I will use half the butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Shuler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is great and we use it often. My suggestions: it DOES NOT need all that butter. I reduce butter by half, sometimes more, and it is just as good. Also, it is key to use cheddar cheese in this recipe, as stated. I was skeptical with it being a spaghetti recipe. However, the cheddar cheese really changes the flavor and is critical to the recipe. finally, if you find the creamy mixture too bland, add some garlic and/or Italian seasonings. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Modified it by only using cream cheese and sour cream and I seasoned it with Italian herbs and garlic salt. I also increased the amount of sauce. It's a winner in my book well after I added my own touches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States