Million-Dollar Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this with spaghetti squash for a healthier option and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was so good. I did modify it to make it a little less heart stopping. I used ground turkey, whole wheat noodles and low-fat cheeses with low-fat sour cream. Even with those modifications this was very yummy and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe...I'm no chef and it's simple to understand and super easy to make. I consider this a cheat meal and we have it on a holiday or birthday. My young kids love it! Substitutions I make: I use whole wheat spaghetti instead, organic no sugar added marinara, I don't add the butter at all and don't see why it's needed. I spray the bottom of the casserole dish with Pam spray instead of butter and it doesn't stick at all. I also use half the cream cheese, lowfat cottage cheese, lowfat sour cream and lowfat shredded cheese. I think it's FULL of favor! Super yummy!!! Plus I freeze about half of it and save for the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this for my guest and we all loved it!! I used a 1 lb box of elbow macaroni instead of spaghetti and added a 6oz can of tomato paste to the spaghetti sauce to make it thicker. I will definitely make it again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
It was a bit too creamy, but otherwise it was ok. It was very runny at first, but after cooling off, the liquid was absorbed. The thicker the sauce, the better it turned out. I will be halving the cream cheese next time. Not too bad for using leftover spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Highspire, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
It was allright but I think it needs a lot more tomato sauce and half of the cream cheese mixture is enough. I started with sauce so you do not need the butter. With these modifikations it is probably really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was a disappointment for us. I didn't really understand the need for the butter so I didn't use it all. I assembled the casserole as directed and baked it 30 minutes uncovered, as it did not say to cover but it really should have been covered. Some of the noodles on top got too dried out. I topped with Mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. The layer of cream cheese, sour cream and cottage cheese was just that, a layer of rich cheese with little to no flavor - the top was dry - the middle too cheesy, yet bland. The kids might like this with more sauce added to it. Overall, we weren't thrilled. Sorry, I wanted to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States