Million-Dollar Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Okay, so I haven't tried it specifically how it states up above. Here a my modifications, which are flavor rich and delicious: Instead of using cottage cheese, I used ricotta. I seasoned my meat with garlic salt and the noodles with garlic and celery salt. I think this is what really adds flavor for those who are missing some. I agree the butter wasn't necessary, so I only used a little bit--not even half. For the shredded cheese, I used a mix of mild cheddar and a six cheese Italian blend. I don't think I used a whole eight ounces; I just sprinkled an even layer of both on top. Bake until cheese is bubbly! And not that it really matters (just personal taste), but I used wheat noodles and substituted greek yogurt for sour cream, just because that's what I had on hand. And it stood the true test: my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BabyImAStar
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have made this dish several times, and it is absolutely delicious. I have to stop myself from eating the entire pan. My mom said that this is the best spaghetti she has ever eaten. It's actually better the second day. I use mild Italian sausage and add minced garlic and onions to the meat. I mix in a bit of Italian seasoning and grated parmesan to the cheese mixture. I skip the butter and cover with foil for 30 minutes, add the cheese and then bake for another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I love this recipe but I made a few changes. First I used half the butter. Secondly I seasoned the cheese mixture with italian seasoning and garlic for flavor. Finally instead of just using meat mixture on top I layered it noodles, cheese mixture, meat, and cheddar& mozzarella cheese and repeated That a second time. It came out delicious and my family absolutely loved it. Will definitely make this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Brewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My family didn't love this. I liked it but not well enough to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made this last night thought it was great I didn't use the butter at all just lightly oiled my baking dish would def make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The only change that I made was adding spices to the cheese mixture turned out excellent! Great recipe for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I tried this a second time because I've had it when someone else made it and really like it. The second time I paid better attention to the recipe and it called for an 8 once box of noodles not 16. The typical box is a pound so when I made it the first time it was dry because I used twice the noodles. Also, I always cook my beef in onions and add garlic and seasoning. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
A few changes and it was perfect Mixed chedder & mozzarella for top and put a little parmesan cheese, salt and pepper in the cream cheese mixture YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Mclennon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great option for changing up spaghetti. Most of the family loved it. Many steps for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My daughter and I had fun making this! My hubby and kids ate it up and loved it! Next time I will use half the butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Shuler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States