Million Dollar Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This pie was awesome and fairly easy to make. My strawberries did get a little soupie, I added more cornstarch and ended up only using about 3/4 of the strawberries on the pie, any more and it would have run over and been a sloppy mess. I also doubled the cream cheese mixture on the bottom, b/c I think that's part of what makes this pie so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great ingredients make for an awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Although my strawberries were very runny and didnt thicken very well, it was still very good. I ended up having to strain it in fear that it would be a soupy mess! LOVED the end results though.YUM! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great, but I didn't like the cream cheese at the bottom, it was way too sour for the fruit taste. Next time I'll add some confectioners sugar to the pineapple/cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ginabmonkey
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I've made this pie twice now. The first one was with a crushed graham cracker crust, and the most recent was with a crushed vanilla wafer crust. I used fresh whipped cream on both and didn't add the almonds to the top. Both are delicious refreshing treats! I preferred the graham cracker crust to the vanilla wafer one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was a pretty good pie. When you cook the strawberry mixture, you should bring it to a boil for one minute as with any cornstarch mixture. I found that this was better after it was refrigerated for a while. I used sliced almonds instead of slivered. It set up quite nicely and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
followed recipe as written & always double check my ingredients & directions so was greatly disappointed when the strawberry sauce turned into a soupy mess. I can't believe my container of strawberries was that overly juicy. could of used twice the starch. I ended up using a slotted spoon to strain of the runny liquid. The flavor of the pie was very good but the appearance was sloppy. Not good as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great Pie!! I made this pie yesterday for a pie contest, at our eagles club. And it took BEST PIE OVER ALL! The only thing differnt I did, was while the strawberries were still warm I added 1/2 a packet of strawberry jello. Because the strawberries was a little to runny for me. But changed nothing els.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Creamy and smooth with a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this for a family Christmas gathering and it was a great hit. Of all the treats this was clearly the favorite. This will be made again and again. I made exactly as stated..thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States