Million Dollar Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was an excellent, very tasty dish. It was my first go at making mussels at home and this was the exact taste we were looking for. My husband loved the sauce. Great tip on having the crusty bread...it is great to sop up the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
OMG! SOOOOO Good! I did make one slight variance because I didn't have chicken bouillon or crusty bread. I used shrimp flavored ramen seasoning packet and put it over ramen noodles. Next time I will keep the shrimp seasoning packet and use crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
My guests loved this recipe - I would definitely try this again, and try with other shellfish, we found the seasonsings perfectly fit the dish. Highly recommend, but bring an appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I used vegetable broth instead (that's all I had) and I did add about a half cup of heavy cream at the end. We sopped up every last bit with a loaf of Italian bread! I'm going to try using this as a base for a chowder soon, too. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These mussels were awesome. My parents always make mussels but I wanted to cook them with a new recipe and this one was perfect. I actually forgot to put in the onion but they were wonderful anyway. I may be making them again for Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeynep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yummy! Perfect when you wanna stay home with your loved one and dance. TASTY !!! Going to make this again. Use Fine sherry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefTAVARI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
this was delicous. easy and quick. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Best mussell recipe ever. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I didn't change a thing. It tastes as good as it tastes in finer restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States