Million Dollar Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
My guests loved this recipe - I would definitely try this again, and try with other shellfish, we found the seasonsings perfectly fit the dish. Highly recommend, but bring an appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Yummy! Perfect when you wanna stay home with your loved one and dance. TASTY !!! Going to make this again. Use Fine sherry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefTAVARI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeynep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
this was delicous. easy and quick. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I didn't change a thing. It tastes as good as it tastes in finer restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was an excellent, very tasty dish. It was my first go at making mussels at home and this was the exact taste we were looking for. My husband loved the sauce. Great tip on having the crusty bread...it is great to sop up the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Best mussell recipe ever. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
OMG! SOOOOO Good! I did make one slight variance because I didn't have chicken bouillon or crusty bread. I used shrimp flavored ramen seasoning packet and put it over ramen noodles. Next time I will keep the shrimp seasoning packet and use crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These mussels were awesome. My parents always make mussels but I wanted to cook them with a new recipe and this one was perfect. I actually forgot to put in the onion but they were wonderful anyway. I may be making them again for Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I used vegetable broth instead (that's all I had) and I did add about a half cup of heavy cream at the end. We sopped up every last bit with a loaf of Italian bread! I'm going to try using this as a base for a chowder soon, too. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States