Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Really good, it reminds me of my Mom's fudge. She actually thought it was her recipe at first! I'll definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very easy to make. Taste & firmness was just right. Was complimented by someone who has lots of experience making fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was SOOO easy!! Very creamy too. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this for my holiday 'goodie' plates and everyone asked for the recipe!! i didn't use German chocolate, but all semi-sweet and it was quite yummy. I always had a problem with fudge hardening up, but remaining creamy. I poured this into a pan and refrigerated it before cutting with a knife dipped in hot water. It came out of the pan beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lovelock, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Absolutely wonderful confection. I really believe the end product depends on the type of chocolate used. A good quality chocolate will make all the difference. This being my very first attempt at making fudage I found this recipe to be simple and easy to follow. Pouring the hot creamed ingred. slowly helped the chocolate melt evenly. Also foil in the pan makes for easy removal. I stuck a pizza cutter in my freezer then used it to cut the fudge. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious! The trick is to be patient when bringing the syrup mixture to a boil. cook over slow heat, stirring constantly. It takes a while...but is worth the time spent. The fudge comes out smooth and delicious. Also, I refrigerated it immediately. I waited until the next day to cut into pieces. This ensures that you get smooth cuts of the fudge. Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
For those of you looking for REALLY dark fudge, this is not the recipe for you. It was entirely too sweet for my family. However, the consistency was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This fudge is just 'ok' and it is not creamy...it's very chocolatey. If you like a dense, dark fudge, you'll probably enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent taste and very creamy! So creamy it doesn't really hold a shape. Very sticky, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was the first time I made fudge and it was real easy. I didn't have enough German chocolate, so I used more chocolate chips and it turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States