Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fantastic and seems to forgive mistakes - I wanted to make 2 different flavors of fudge (traditional chocolate fudge, and a white-chocolate peanut butter fudge), so I eye-balled all of the chocolate measurements, and then poured about half the boiling syrup to make one flavor, and the other approximate half of the boiling syrup into the other bowl for the other flavor. It's about 30 minutes post-pour and they have set up nicely and have everything I hope for in a fudge! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe. Creamy but sets up well, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome fudge, and a great base to make other chocolate versions. I've never been able to get fudge out right, and this one worked perfect! The tip of starting out on a low flame and allowing the sugar to dissolve before boil was a great suggetion and took about 17-20 minutes. We can't get enough and thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
it turned out dry what happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This fudge is wonderful,it has a rich chocolate taste and is nice and creamy. No problems making it at all. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is outrageously delicious fudge. The best fudge ever, and I have made plenty of it. I would say, don't change a thing and it will be perfect. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Has potential and definitely less room to mess it up than the old fashioned fudge recipe I've been using. I did cook it to the soft ball stage using a thermometer and it did set up fast. Next time I would cut the chocolate up into smaller pieces so it melts faster when stirring it at the end. I think I would also seek out better quality chocolate. The final texture is great but it sort of just tastes like chocolate chips to me. I think I'll avoid the grocery store chocolate next time and get something better quality. I imagine then it will be divine. I'll also add a tsp. of vanilla next time I make it. Definitely has potential! I'll continue to play with the recipe a bit to get it where I like it but the texture is great, which is a good first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious......easy, since I'm a first timer. Thanks to all the reviews ahead of me as far as cooking very slow until it boils and then timing for 6 minutes. I did pour into bowl with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
First of all my Partners a chef and my mother bakes from scratch so I have pretty high standards and this was fantastic!! I can screw up buscuits from a can so if I can do this anyone can!!! Glad to read so many helpful comments and tips....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States