Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was pretty good, but it's not that perfect recipe that I've been looking for. My batch was a little too hard, so I might not cook it as long next time around (if there is a next time). One of my coworkers really liked it and said it reminded her of old-fashioned fudge. It was an easy recipe, but not quite as creamy as I'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by creole mama
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This fudge alway's come's out great ! I make it every Christmas for my family . It also make's a great gift for a friend . I put nut's on top and on the inside .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creole mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Easy to make and tasted great! made 1 pan plain and added andes mint pieces to the other - both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
PLEASE... I NEED HELP. I have tried to make this fudge endless times and every single time I get the same result. The end result is always grainy.. I can taste the sugar crystals in every bite! I don't understand what I am doing wrong. I have tried everything.. letting the mixture boil for only 2 minutes at medium speed to boiling it for 20 minutes at the lowest speed. I have even tried letting the mixture turn brownish.. is this right? What color should the mixture be when it needs to be removed from the heat? How can I get the sugar to melt so that I don't end up tasting it in every bite? Also, when I pour the mixture over the chocolate in the bowl.. is it supposed to be hard or really smooth. The last time I cooked it, it was almost impossible to mix it all together in the bowl because of how hard it was. Sorry, I am usually excellent at following recipes and can't quite understand why I am having such a hard time following this one. And it frustrates me further reading everyone else's comments about how easy it is to make. Someone please help :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Didn't work for me. I got grainy chocolate soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was so yummy! I doubled the recipe thinking I would need more, but the recipe made a ton. It was rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This fudge was so easy to make. I omitted the nuts because I don't care for them in fudge. Other than that I changed nothing. I had to work quickly to get it into the pan as it started to set right away. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This fudge is wonderful! I have a family of picky eaters, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybeth1583

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This fudge was amazing! This was mine and my Dads first time making fudge and it was so easy! With the chocolate chips we did half regular chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips for a twist. It was delicious. Definitely an easy melt in your mouth treat that people of all ages will enjoy. One tip: Be very patient when making the syrup and do so on low heat. It takes longer but you will have better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krahtprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
this recipe was exceptional. it is a variation of my grandmother's million dollar fudge recipe. i made, at the very least, 75 bars of fudge, and 2 days later, none we're left. it was exceptionally creamy, and had a very smooth flavor. it is one that i will definitely be making each holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States