Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
So easy, So good! Followed the recipe to the letter...but added mini marshmallows to the soft fudge at the end ...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
One word: MARVELOUS! I added 2 tsp. cinnamon to one pan, and made Mexican Chocolate fudge, which everyone loved as much as the plain fudge. Just plain delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
THIS IS THE ONE!!! This was soooooo easy! ALmost too easy! Its the first time Ive ever made fudge & it turned out fabulous!!!!! I followed the directions to a T & it came out delicious....my husband ate some after it set, & even took some to work the next day, I shared some with my neighbor ( who used to own a diner) & she loved it & asked for the recipe! You CANT go wrong with this recipe...it tastes way better than the fudge at specialty shops & counters at the mall....theres no need to look any further for the perfect fudge recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Otrodia74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
my first attempt at fudge and a total success! will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise in PA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
For those of you having problems with the chocolate seizing when you mix it with the sugar/milk/butter - you MUST use butter (or shortening), do NOT use margarine - it contains water and makes chocolate seize every time. Also, make sure everything you use is completely dry. I just tried this recipe and used margarine without thinking - and ended up with a huge, tough, lumpy mess that I had to throw out (what a waste of ingredients!) I'll try again with butter and re-review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was pretty good, but it's not that perfect recipe that I've been looking for. My batch was a little too hard, so I might not cook it as long next time around (if there is a next time). One of my coworkers really liked it and said it reminded her of old-fashioned fudge. It was an easy recipe, but not quite as creamy as I'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolle Hathaway Gray
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This fudge alway's come's out great ! I make it every Christmas for my family . It also make's a great gift for a friend . I put nut's on top and on the inside .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolle Hathaway Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Easy to make and tasted great! made 1 pan plain and added andes mint pieces to the other - both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
PLEASE... I NEED HELP. I have tried to make this fudge endless times and every single time I get the same result. The end result is always grainy.. I can taste the sugar crystals in every bite! I don't understand what I am doing wrong. I have tried everything.. letting the mixture boil for only 2 minutes at medium speed to boiling it for 20 minutes at the lowest speed. I have even tried letting the mixture turn brownish.. is this right? What color should the mixture be when it needs to be removed from the heat? How can I get the sugar to melt so that I don't end up tasting it in every bite? Also, when I pour the mixture over the chocolate in the bowl.. is it supposed to be hard or really smooth. The last time I cooked it, it was almost impossible to mix it all together in the bowl because of how hard it was. Sorry, I am usually excellent at following recipes and can't quite understand why I am having such a hard time following this one. And it frustrates me further reading everyone else's comments about how easy it is to make. Someone please help :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Didn't work for me. I got grainy chocolate soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States