Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Wow! This is really rich and chocolaty! It sets really fast - you need to work quickly to make sure all the chocolate melts fully. One thing I found helpful was to chop up the German chocolate squares into smaller pieces so that they melted faster. Buttered parchment paper at the bottom of the pans helped a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I didnt really care for this fudge. My family said it was ok but they've liked others better. I followed most of the recipe. The only change I made was to use more semi sweet chips instead of the german because I ran out. Maybe that was my problem. Anyways, I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Easy and good. The worst part about it is a moment on the lips a lifetime on the hips. Don't make this fudge unless you plan on giving it all away. It is very hard to stay away from.. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Awesome! I used a candy themometer and let it reach soft ball before removing from heat; which took just over eight minutes after starting to bubble lightly. Any temp less than soft ball stage, will result in a mushier end result. Also, never scrape the sides of the pot or it will have grainy chunks in the fudge. Also, I put in a 11x13 pan and it was just the right size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I used 4 cups of sugar and a 12 oz bag of hersheys special dark choc chips instead of the 1 oz squares of sweetened chocolate. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was soooo easy! And it tastes great! The texture is perfect, and the flavor is decadant. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GTOWNPEACH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is the best no fess fudge I've ever made. People we're fighting over the last piece!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess v

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Wow....too easy!! My first try ever making fudge, and turned out soooo good! I cut up, and added 6 Snickers candy bars, rather than the nuts. This was a complete crowd pleaser...THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States