Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
For those of you looking for REALLY dark fudge, this is not the recipe for you. It was entirely too sweet for my family. However, the consistency was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This fudge is just 'ok' and it is not creamy...it's very chocolatey. If you like a dense, dark fudge, you'll probably enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent taste and very creamy! So creamy it doesn't really hold a shape. Very sticky, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was the first time I made fudge and it was real easy. I didn't have enough German chocolate, so I used more chocolate chips and it turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Mine came out a little mushy. I read another review where she boiled it about 8 minutes and used a candy thermometer. If I would have read that before I made it, it probably would have hardened up more. Still a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This had to be the worst candy I have ever made... It didn't even look like fudge. I did everything as directed... what a waste of good pecans etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good and easy. The secret is cooking the sugar mixture on low long enough for it to dissolve. It takes a while - maybe 20 minutes - but it's worth the smooth texture of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Oh wow -- what a disappointment. Although in all fairness to the recipe, this was my first attempt at making fudge, so it's likely a problem with me and not the recipe. I had no idea if I was supposed to stir the mixture only until it boiled, or as it boiled as well. So I stirred it about every 30 seconds while it boiled. I read in another review that scraping the sides of the pot will cause the fudge to go grainy, so I didn't scrape. I ended up with brown/burnt bits in the boiled mixture. When I stirred everything together, it turned into a dry and grainy mess -- nothing at all like the smooth & creamy fudge I was expecting. So discouraging. Especially because I bought really expensive chocolate. I was making the fudge to put in my hubby's Christmas stocking and to give to some other family members in theirs. I'm sure hubby will eat it anyway, but I won't be giving it away to anyone else. I hope I can get all the burnt sugar off the bottom of my pot.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I just made this to give out as Christmas gifts to the neighbors. Everyone raved about the fudge and they wanted the recipe. I didn't change a thing and I will definately be making more of this. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very Easy and great tasting, instead of nuts I used chunks of snickers like another user did, great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States