Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Loved, loved, loved this recipe. It was easy to make and is excellent tasting. I don't ever need another fudge recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Okay, long story short, I overcooked the syrup mixture and the fudge turned out dry. I was about to toss it when I decided to experiment with trying to fix it. I cut/crumbled the dry fudge into a plastic mixing bowl and added one 14oz can sweetened condensed milk (NOT EVAPORATED MILK) and microwaved until warm, about 45 seconds. Then I stirred, and stirred and stirred until it looked creamy and smooth. Poured it into a 9x13 pan and held my breath. I can not believe that this actually worked. The end result is pretty good, though I believe some of the chocolatyness was lost in the rescue attempt, the texture is great. Beats throwing it out. I have made this recipe before as per the directions and it is a good one, just don't overcook the syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
this was the best fudge I have ever tasted. I followed the recipie exactly and it turned out wonderful! I hope to make the fudge again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The fudge tasted amazing, and this was the very first time I tried to make fudge. The only problem I had was the fudge was a little too soft when handling it. I was looking to get something that was a little firmer but with the same texture this fudge had in your mouth. If anyone knows any tips on how to firm up the fudge a bit, I would welcome all advice! I also boiled the sugar mixture for an extra 2 min (I live at over 6000 feet in elevation, I always cook things a few minutes longer), and I used milk chocolate instead of the German chocolate. However, I will use the German chocolate next time as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly but the fudge did not set up. It was very difficult to get it out of the pan and I had to keep it in the refrigerator. The flavor is pretty good, but it is too messy. There are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
So easy, So good! Followed the recipe to the letter...but added mini marshmallows to the soft fudge at the end ...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
One word: MARVELOUS! I added 2 tsp. cinnamon to one pan, and made Mexican Chocolate fudge, which everyone loved as much as the plain fudge. Just plain delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
THIS IS THE ONE!!! This was soooooo easy! ALmost too easy! Its the first time Ive ever made fudge & it turned out fabulous!!!!! I followed the directions to a T & it came out delicious....my husband ate some after it set, & even took some to work the next day, I shared some with my neighbor ( who used to own a diner) & she loved it & asked for the recipe! You CANT go wrong with this recipe...it tastes way better than the fudge at specialty shops & counters at the mall....theres no need to look any further for the perfect fudge recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Otrodia74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
my first attempt at fudge and a total success! will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise in PA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
For those of you having problems with the chocolate seizing when you mix it with the sugar/milk/butter - you MUST use butter (or shortening), do NOT use margarine - it contains water and makes chocolate seize every time. Also, make sure everything you use is completely dry. I just tried this recipe and used margarine without thinking - and ended up with a huge, tough, lumpy mess that I had to throw out (what a waste of ingredients!) I'll try again with butter and re-review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States