Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Not a bad recipe. I will definately make this again. I used a candy thermometer also and stopped at just over soft ball stage. The only downfall was I had to keep it in the fridge or it would turn all soft and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Excellent and very easy to make!!! This was the first time I ever tried to make fudge and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious! I used to make Kraft's Fantasy Fudge at Christmas with my mom every year, until they changed the recipe on the marshmallow cream jar. I Have been looking for a similar recipe for years. I decided to try this one, and even though it's a bit more expensive due to the German Chocolate, it's worth it because it was delicious and had exactly the consistency that I wanted. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Best Fudge I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
did not get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
So good, so easy and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I've never made fudge before and some of the negative reviews had me nervous that it wouldn't turn out. But I followed the ingredients and instructions precisely rather than making any changes on my first attempt and it turned out PERFECTLY. Awesome and creamy. Some said it was too sweet but I think it tastes like fudge is supposed to: SWEET! Thanks for this awesome recipe! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
WHOA! TONS of sugar in this. I didn't even put in the full amount and it was still way too much. Easy and decent recipe, good flavor but WOW. None of my family could have more than one piece at a time. Less than half of them got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
There is a MISPRINT in the recipe. It should be 12 Tablespoons butter!!!!! It will be very grainy it you use only 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My brother-in-law loves fudge, to the point that it is what he asks for every year for Christmas. I decided to bite the bullet this year and make some for him. This recipe was very easy to follow and he loved it. He said it was the best homemade fudge he had ever eaten - so I think that means it was real good. I wanted to make sure that it was stiff enough to last the car ride to my parent's house on Christmas. I decided that I would follow some of the advice of other reviewers and cook it a little longer. I didn't have a candy thermometer, and I tried to the do the soft ball test, but that wasn't working either, so I just let it cook for about 12 minutes and it turned out perfect - not mushy and not stiff. I also stirred it with my whisk the whole time it cooked and had no problems with consistency. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jettabugfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States