Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! I left out the nuts...personal preference. I also used the smaller tubs of marshmallow fluff and simply used 2 whole small tubs-instead of the intended "2 cups marsh. creme". ALSO, this is the most important... I stirred the out of the mixture to melt the 4 1/2 cups sugar into the wet mix. I literally stood at the stove for 20 mins, by my timer. I know this makes a difference. I have had grainy fudge, no one likes grainy fudge. I gave every couple in my family a small amount of fudge for Christmas, and everyone loved it! It's creamier than I remember my Nana's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momthesaint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I've been making this fudge for 40 years. It always turns out great but it was the best ever this year. I usually cooked the milk/sugar mixture in the middle of the "medium" area on the stove knob. This year I cooked it at the high end of the "medium" area & the fudge came out a little sturdier. It was still creamy but a little firmer. My version of this recipe says to stir the fudge until it starts to stiffen & by that time all the marshmallow fluff is fully incorporated...no swirls like in the photo. My sister made this fudge but used only 4 cups of sugar & she said it came out just fine. I have often given this fudge as a gift at Christmas & normally generous people suddenly get very stingy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was a big hit. If you are really quick you can spoon it into cupcake papers before it starts to set up and make cute little mini-fudges to give to neighbors and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
If your fudge is grainy it means there was at least one sugar crystal in the mix that did not dissolve. It starts a chain reaction and turns other sugars back to crystals. To keep that from happening cook your liquid slowly and spoon the hot liquid on the sides of the pan while its cooking until you are sure all sugar crystals clinging to the side of the pan have been washed down into the liquid where they will dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is a nice and easy recipe. Turned out great the first time I tried it. Very smooth and creamy. Keep in refrigerator or fudge will get soft. Serve chilled is the best way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a fantastic fudge recipe and I have used this recipe for 40 years (it used to be called Martha Washington Fudge). However, I really don't understand the complexity of the directions wanting you to pour the scalding syrup over the chips and in two pans no less. As soon as that 6 minutes of boiling stops, take it off the flame, incorporate the marshmallow creme and then throw in all the chocolate and stir to melt it all. This fudge sets up quickly as soon as the chocolate hits and the more you mess with it the less attractive it gets (it gets dull). I always use a 9x13 pan and I grease it lightly with butter. Note:dark chocolate chips work beautifully for a richer fudge and sometimes don't use the nuts. I make a pan of plain and a pound of nut and divide it up for Christmas gifts. Note the basic recipe makes a little more than 6 generous pounds of fudge. I always make it for a charity event we have where food is auctioned off and often have people bid up to $25 a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was the first time making fudge at all. It was very easy and Yummy! I can not wait to share with the kids and friends! Very creamy, I did put mine in the fridge after letting it sit for about 4 hrs and it was not as mushy...I will use this from now on thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great Recipe!!! So super easy to do even for beginners. I added marshmallows to mine to make it like a rocky road and drizzled white chocolate on top and was to die for! The original recipie is great on its own as well!! Thanks for making my christmas a little sweter BETHJ1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This fudge turns out GREAT!! everyone loves it at work and at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make this every year for christmas gifts. it's decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States