Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Nummy! My mouth is watering! This recipe sounds so delicious. As an aside I might suggest adding Nestlé Chocolatier™ chocolate chips to try a different twist on this one. The dark chocolate would be a delight to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is just the best and easiest fudge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very easy and good recipe. I left out the nuts, but otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Great fudge, but mine is quite stuck to the pan. Next time I think I will use parchment or wax paper to line the pan rather than just butter. Any thoughts on how to get my stuck-on fudge out of teh pan succesfully?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Rich and creamy, the perfect fudge! Everyone at work raved about it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
FINALLY got this to work but through no fault of the recipe. I live at 5300 feet so had to make a few adjustments...as always. I first tried to just add a minute to the cook time and that was a failure; however, I should have used that as a fantastic truffle filling instead of throwing it away (shucks!). Anyhow, as we ate it off spoons, I could tell it would taste great if I could just get it to the right consistency. I threw out the timer and added a thermometer, brought it up to 230 degrees (that is the same as 240 for you low-landers...water boils at 202 here :-) and it is a hit! FYI, it took nearly twice the cook time. For those dealing with the same issue...I believe you have to adjust two degrees for every thousand feet above sea level. Thanks for the recipe, Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
For AIT ANA: I've never made this version, but I make a fudge that is similar (2 1/2c sugar, 4T butter, 3/4c evaporated milk, pinch salt, 21 marshmallows, 1c. semi-sweet chocolate chips (or 1 c. peanut butter), 1 tsp vanilla) I add the marshmallows with the sugar,milk, butter and salt. I bring it to a boil and boil for 5 minutes stirring constantly. Then I add the rest of the ingredients. Maybe you could try a half batch and see if it works with this recipe! Hope that helps. If not, you might try asking your question on the 'request a recipe' part of this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Ah, my mom's "secret" recipe. We used hershey bars instead of bittersweet. After she moved to Wyoming we found cooking it for 2 minutes instead of 6 worked better. Try adding raisins my husband loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This fudge was very delicious and rich and creamy. A big hit in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is the best fudge recipe. My husband says it's better then his grandma's fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States