"Million Dollar" Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used regular and red cabbage instead of Napa, and omitted the ramen and added some diced green apple instead. It was de-to-the-licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is one of my family's favorite salads any time of the year! It tastes great and is a snap to make! I add a little sesame oil to the dressing. It really makes it pop! Also a potluck favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
loved this recipe the way it is. will definitely make again. Whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious. The dressing for this recipe is outstanding. I will use it on many other salads in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great! Following others suggestion, I cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We LOVE this recipe. I have made it many times (the kids keep requesting it). I have busy teenagers in the house and sending out a text stating I have made million dollar salad sends them home for dinner. I make it just as is except for doubling the ramen noodles. I often make it with crispy orange beef (from this site)and vegetable fried rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is such a simple recipe that gives huge rewards. My husband and I loved it and I'll make it again. I did follow the recipe exactly so that I could give true feedback on this. I might make some modifications, but really only additions and it won't make it better, just different. I can see many additions that could be added for a different flavor. I liked someones suggestion about adding a little chicken and pineapple. After I had this salad, I can totally see the pineapple adding great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I got this very same recipe several years ago and nearly every time I make it someone requests the recipe. This is great stuff! I make ahead of time and store all three parts separately (nappa, ramen noodle mix, and sauce). Transport to family meal and assemble just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Substituted the almonds with cashews and the cabbage with shredded broccoli/carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My family including my 6 year old loved this salad. I replaced onions with crisp iced lettuce, reduced sugar dramatically and used instant cup o' noodles ( which I didn't need to roast as it was very crisp). I loved the Splenda suggestion in some of the reviews will try that next time I make this salad. The best things that I liked about this salad: 1) takes very little time to make 2)is different than usual salads therefore a good change 3) good interplay of crisp and crunchy texture 4) can be a complete main course for weight watchers 5) love the appearance with vibrant colours- extremely appetising 6) a good salad when you're calling people home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States