Million Dollar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
I made this for a birthday cake and everyone loved it. What didn't get eaten that night didn't stay in the fridge long at all. It is cool and refreshing. I don't like sweets much and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
WOW, made this for my in-laws and did I ever get rave reviews! They were still talking about it a couple days later, as was my hubby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This is a wonderful cake recipe. Delicious, without being overly sweet. Also, the cake is visually stunning after it's frosted--tall, fluffy, and with a pretty orange tint. It looks like it was a lot of work but it's a very easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
This is a wonderful cake for a celebration as it is sure to please all with its light flavor of pineapple, mandarins and light cream and cheese icing. Anyone who has tasted it has asked me for the recipe. Its fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
A really light refreshing cake. I made it for a baby shower for a friend who doesn't like sweets - it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Thank you for this wonderful recipe! This has become the only cake I make for special occasions. One word of caution: Don't tinker with the frosting ingredients or your cake won't be as good. A diamond of a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I made this cake for someone's birthday and all I have to say is... WOW!! Everyone loved it! The frosting and cake were just perfect... nice and light. The frosting was so good... not too sweet - just right. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This cake was easy to make, looked impressive, and tasted like something you would buy at your favorite bakery! Just like it promises, it was light and fruity. Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This cake is AWESOME! I used a French Vanilla cake mix and French vanilla pudding and it turned out great!!! Very light and very Spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I made this for a friends birthday, and was blown away by how everyone loved this cake! It was very easy to make and it was wonderful. I will make it again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States