Million Dollar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Didn't have the mandarin oranges but was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
To DIE for!!! To make this an easy fix I made a regular cake, let it cool then put med chunks in bottom of cake pan and a layer of topping then another layer of cake and another layer of topping. Easier than layers, and easier to serve. I also tried it with coconut cream pudding instead of vanilla! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This cake is absolutely heavenly! I hope heaven is as good as this cake! The only aleration I made was instead of using the water called for on the cake box, I used the pineapple juice drained from the can of pineapple. It was wonderful! It was even better on the 2nd and 3rd day. Keeping it in the fridge and waiting a day or so to eat helps all the flavors come out and really meld. Excellent recipe. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This has become my favorite cake recipe. It was so easy to make and definetly a "million dollar cake" and so refreshing especially during hot weather with a glass of icecold icetea! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I made this cake for our Thanksgiving office party. It was a huge success! I didn't make it in 4 layers though. I use a 10x13 pan and just split the cake into two layers! It was gone in a flash at the party! Several people asked me for the recipe! The only suggestion I would have would be to drain some of the liquid from the pineapple, I found the icing to be a bit runny! I will be making this for Thanksgiving dinner with my family. I'm sure they will gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosedale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Grrreeaattt frosting but better cake when I used a white cake mix and substituted the water(from the cake mix) with orange soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flaquita
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I decided to make this for my boyfriend's birthday since he is not a fan of sweets and this cake hit the spot. He declared it the best cake in the world. I followed the recipe exactly except for the frosting, which I blended in a food processor to smooth out the chunks. Wonderful cake as is and I think I'll play around with it to get different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auctionjunky1953
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is the best cake I ever had. Full of flavor. The only thing different I did was add coconut shavings on top and a few more maderin oranges for decoration. WONDERFULL !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Best frosting ever!!! I have made this more than a dozen times using all different fruits; strawberry, apricots, mango, peaches, and blueberrys all taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Holy Moly! This is the best cake EVER!! The only thing I did differently was used my mandarin orange juice in with the water that you add to the cake mix. You HAVE to try this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States