Million Dollar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good but my icing was runny even after leaving it in refrigerator to set up... Probably will drain pineapple next time... flavor was still delish though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
When I was doing Weight Watchers this was a recipe given to us by our leader. It was delicious, and guilt free. We used fat free pudding, and whipped topping. I also don't recall the use of cream cheese. All in all, it was a nice dessert for those of us watching our caloric intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
it was delicious i made it yesterday for my husband s birthday. i did made some changes i substitute the fresh strawberry for the pineapple i didn't use any juice and i used the 12oz whipped topping and it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Way too easy to make!! I followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out perfectly delicious. The frosting was addicting!! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This cake was awesome!! The thing that I did different is that I made the cake from scratch. It makes a big difference!! It's easier than you think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is one of my favorite frosting,,,easy to make and the pudding give it a good consistensy used it to frost my cupcake and pipe it inside,,,got orders this weekend for birthday!!! cut the mandarin in small pieces....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Kids loved this too. I mixed frozen coconut to some of the icing and added to a small portion and it was dramatically improved! Very tropical and light. I will add coconut to the entire cake next time! Great cake for a summer block party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
very good. made it with the girls in my daycare. they had a good time and it was delicious. alot of steps, but very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Made this cake today, leaving in the frig overnite so haven't tasted yet but looks beautiful and icing tasted yummy. A word of warning: I broke one of my glass pyrex 8" cake pans (which I love) and cannot find them anymore. I bought 2 metal non stick (not!) in 9". First, 8" layers would be easier to split, will definitely do that next time. Also, I would use parchment paper to be sure I don't have the sticking problem. Huge thanks to reviewer emmcelle for the tip about the dental floss, works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States