Million Dollar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is excellent. The frosting is so good, it almost didn't make it on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This is the best cake ever! My family loved it. Very easy to make and put together. Also keeps well in the refrigerator!It's a must for any kind of celebration, or for friends coming over for coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I absolutley loved this cake but had to give it four stars because my guests had mixed opinions. I made it for my daughters 2nd birthday and loved how the cake was light and not too sweet. I went with some of the others reviews and used only 1 cup of the powderd sugar and made it the night before. I will make it again, this time for a different crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I'm giving it 2 stars because I was told the cake was good, although it didn't all go. I know it got great reviews and maybe it was just my taste, but I really didn't care for the icing. I couldn't get passed the texture of the crushed pineapple and mandarin oranges. I also think I don't like cool whip in my icings. Sorry, but this just wasn't for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I treated this recipe more like a concept....lots of substitutions, and it still worked out wonderfully! I didn't need a big fancy cake, so I baked the cake in two 8x8 pans - one for now, one for the freezer. I used a coconut cake mix, and the 'low fat preparation'. For the 'frosting' I used fatfree cream cheese, the cup and a half of powdered sugar, then sugar free vanilla pudding mix, the crushed pineapple, just one can of drained mandarin oranges, and fat free cool whip. Even though I had reduced the 1 can of mandarin oranges, I still had plenty of topping, and the cake is really tasty, even with all the reduced fat and reduced sugar options I used. Thanks for this really lovely flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
oh holy mama was this good!!!Both families loved it for a lighter xmas cake-perfection for summer picnics cant wait...DEFINATELY A KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
this is the best! My 13 YO daughter asks for it for every birthday, and we make it 'just because' sometimes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Keninger Reha
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Amazing cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
THIS WAS SO AWESOME! I have a saying "if it's not chocolate it's not worth it." This was so good and light, I am all about chocolate and not so much on fruit. This had me hooked i'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Amazing....My whole family loved it....Don't change a thing. My sister was eating the frosting out of the bowl:) Would like to try with other fruit like cherries, or apricot....It was so good I might just leave alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States