Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This chicken was out of this world! It was cooked to perfection, batter was so tasty! My husband RAVED about it! I will definitely use it again. Note-I let the chicken sit in the batter the first time for 10 min before dipping it a second time. The batter really does stick VERY WELL! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Try This Recipe!!! This is the best fried chicken recipe ever! With simple ingredients, the chicken turns out golden brown and crunchy. And it works great on all pieces of chicken, drumsticks included! Just a tip: works well if you let the chicken sit for a couple minutes before re-flouring:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I am not very experienced with fried foods and it turned out perfect. Crispy, tasty coating and moist perfectly cooked meat. I didn't have seasoned salt so I used about 3 Tbs instant chicken bouillon and seasoning. With the fat at 335-350 degrees it only took 20-25 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
THIS WAS THE BEST FRIED CHICKEN EVER!! I SCALED IT DOWN A BIT JUST TO FEED MOM AND ME... WE LOVED IT!! AWESOME AWESOME!! GREAT JOB SUE AND MILLIE! THE ONLY THING I HAVE TO SAY IS DON'T USE THIS ON DRUMSTICKS.. IT JUST SLIDES RIGHT OFF WHEN YOU TRY TO EAT IT... BEST IF USED ON BONELESS SKINLESS CHICKEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
My boyfriend LOVES this recipe. Since I just make it for the 2 of us, I cut up 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts into strips, and use 2 eggs, 1 cup of flour, 2 tsp of roast chicken seasoning, 1 tbsp garlic, and about 10 grinds of my sea salt and black pepper grinder. We usually serve in caesar salad or with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is the best fried chicken! I too scaled it down to just feed a couple of people. This is the first fried chicken I have made in which the breading actually stayed on and was nice and crispy! Very good recipe just as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Absolutely the BEST fried chicken recipe I've ever tried! I made drumsticks and my husband went on and on about how great they were! This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
We really liked this recipe. The chicken had a nice coating and was very moist. I liked that I had everything on hand and did not need to make a trip to the grocery for something special. I found this to be and easy recipe and I had no problems with it. We will enjoy this recipe again. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Oh baby this was good!! I've been looking for just this recipe - who knew? I used boneless breast cut into tenders and cut the recipe in half. I fried it in my cast iron skillet and it was the bomb! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Ditto to the last review! This was wonderful and easy. I added an extra coating of flour for crispier chicken and it turned out crispy on the outside and moist and delicious on the inside. Thank you Millie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States