Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Great Recipe! If you have trouble frying (raw on the inside, burnt on the outside)use Wesson oil. It keeps good heat and will cook it through, without burning the outside. I keep turning the pieces every few minutes through out the process instead of letting it cook on low for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Try This Recipe!!! This is the best fried chicken recipe ever! With simple ingredients, the chicken turns out golden brown and crunchy. And it works great on all pieces of chicken, drumsticks included! Just a tip: works well if you let the chicken sit for a couple minutes before re-flouring:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This chicken was out of this world! It was cooked to perfection, batter was so tasty! My husband RAVED about it! I will definitely use it again. Note-I let the chicken sit in the batter the first time for 10 min before dipping it a second time. The batter really does stick VERY WELL! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
We have tried a lot of fried chicken recipes, but this one is the best. The coating is wonderful and very tasty. I did soak the chicken (I used split breasts) in salt water for about 1 hour to make the chicken moist and to put some flavor into the chicken. Definitely make sure you use garlic powder and not garlic salt, as it would definitely make the chicken too salty as a previous reviewer discovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This chicken was really nice and crisp the first time you fry it before covering it. The next time I make it after frying, I would bake it in the oven while preparing the rest of the dinner for about 1/2 hour at 325-350 and it should be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
IF YOU HAD MORE STARS I WOULD GIVE IT MORE. IT WAS JUST DELICIOUS. I DIDN'T HAVE SEASONED SALT SO JUST ADDED SALT, PAPRIKA & ONION POWDER. WOW - JUST LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Was a tad messy but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I am not very experienced with fried foods and it turned out perfect. Crispy, tasty coating and moist perfectly cooked meat. I didn't have seasoned salt so I used about 3 Tbs instant chicken bouillon and seasoning. With the fat at 335-350 degrees it only took 20-25 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
THIS WAS THE BEST FRIED CHICKEN EVER!! I SCALED IT DOWN A BIT JUST TO FEED MOM AND ME... WE LOVED IT!! AWESOME AWESOME!! GREAT JOB SUE AND MILLIE! THE ONLY THING I HAVE TO SAY IS DON'T USE THIS ON DRUMSTICKS.. IT JUST SLIDES RIGHT OFF WHEN YOU TRY TO EAT IT... BEST IF USED ON BONELESS SKINLESS CHICKEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I fried up this chicken exactly as given. Turned out perfect. Very tender and juicy. A forgiving recipe that can be easily altered to one's tastes. The secret is in applying the coating. Follow the coating instructions exactly and fry at 350 degrees. You can't miss with this one. Eat at once as it is so juicy inside that it loses is crispiness after freezing. Still tastes great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States