Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Was a tad messy but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
THIS WAS THE BEST FRIED CHICKEN EVER!! I SCALED IT DOWN A BIT JUST TO FEED MOM AND ME... WE LOVED IT!! AWESOME AWESOME!! GREAT JOB SUE AND MILLIE! THE ONLY THING I HAVE TO SAY IS DON'T USE THIS ON DRUMSTICKS.. IT JUST SLIDES RIGHT OFF WHEN YOU TRY TO EAT IT... BEST IF USED ON BONELESS SKINLESS CHICKEN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETHART721

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is the best fried chicken! I too scaled it down to just feed a couple of people. This is the first fried chicken I have made in which the breading actually stayed on and was nice and crispy! Very good recipe just as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Absolutely the BEST fried chicken recipe I've ever tried! I made drumsticks and my husband went on and on about how great they were! This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Try This Recipe!!! This is the best fried chicken recipe ever! With simple ingredients, the chicken turns out golden brown and crunchy. And it works great on all pieces of chicken, drumsticks included! Just a tip: works well if you let the chicken sit for a couple minutes before re-flouring:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I didn't care for this recipe at all and I won't be making it again. Would be better if the chicken was seasoned as well as the flour. The chicken was not flavorful and the seasoned flour was bland. I'm giving it 2 stars because it was edible, but not very appetising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This chicken was really nice and crisp the first time you fry it before covering it. The next time I make it after frying, I would bake it in the oven while preparing the rest of the dinner for about 1/2 hour at 325-350 and it should be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
We really liked this recipe. The chicken had a nice coating and was very moist. I liked that I had everything on hand and did not need to make a trip to the grocery for something special. I found this to be and easy recipe and I had no problems with it. We will enjoy this recipe again. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
My boyfriend LOVES this recipe. Since I just make it for the 2 of us, I cut up 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts into strips, and use 2 eggs, 1 cup of flour, 2 tsp of roast chicken seasoning, 1 tbsp garlic, and about 10 grinds of my sea salt and black pepper grinder. We usually serve in caesar salad or with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
The chicken was a bit salty for my taste. I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not add salt and pepper to taste, but it was still salty for me and my boyfriend. Otherwise it was very good and moist. I loved how easy it was. I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen. I might try using garlic powder instead of garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States