Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I never make fried chicken but, wanted to do a traditional American picnic...Wow! Just delicious.I made it again to take to an outdoor concert.My friends loved it! Seems few people fry their own chicken these days...I soaked it in buttermilk before coating the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakesCake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chappaqua, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Not bad. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I had never made fried chicken before, and this came out wonderful...moist inside, crispy outside and flavorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Absolutely incredible fried chicken. Nice and crispy on the outside and very tender on the outside. If you're cooking on an electric stove, make sure to be super careful when lowering the heat and covering the pan because the stove takes a while to cool down and the oil could overflow (not much fun to clean up). I don't make any other fried chicken anymore - this one is just so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I made this the other night for dinner. Good recipe. To the eggs I added some hot sauce (we like a little kick) also to the chicken before breading I added a rub of salt, pepper, garlic, and seasoning salt. I also flavored the flour with the same. I dipped the chicken in the flour then the egg then the flour again once all pieces were covered I let sit in fridge for about an hour..then deep fried at 375 YUMMY! Outside was nice and crisp and the inside juicy and moist. Had only 1 piece leftover...which was fed to my 6yr old the next night and the chicken was still moist and the outside still cripsy! Next time I will let the chicken sit in the hot sauce a bit longer...other then that GREAT!!! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
The chicken was uber bland without the outside crust, and the seasoning was only mediocre. Try doubling up on the seasoning. I definitely wouldn't plan on making this if you're starving..it takes forever to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforreal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was an awesome meal!!! My hubby told me afterwards that I am to only fry chicken using this recipe only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was the first time i tried to fry chicken myself and it turned out delicious, the whole family just loved it. As i didn't have any seasoned salt i just used 4 1/2 tablespoons of salt and australian chicken salt. It was a little too salty for me (but not my husband). Thank you soo much for the great recipe, this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swissmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I am fried chicken challenged and even I managed to fry up a batch that rivals what my mother used to make. I followed the recipe exactly and it really came out perfect. Trust me, if I can make this good, almost anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I used boneless chicken breasts and fried it in olive oil. Came out nice and juicy. Seasoning is tasty too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States