Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Tasted very good. The chicken pieces I cooked took a bit longer to cook than as stated so not sure if I had temp. right or if my chicken was just thicker. But I would not change anything else as far as ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew A. Craig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Thanks for the Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this chicken for my family last night and everybody really loved it. I really like the way the coating was made. I saved this on my computer and I will definetly use it again. Great Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My husband is a fried chicken snob. He ABSOLUTELY loved it!!! He said " Do not change a thing". I followed the recipe exactly except I used alot of ground pepper in the flour mixture and a little more Lawry's season salt. I make this twice a month. It's a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER6006

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This turned out GREAT!! I thought i couldnt fry chicken.. it always turned out burnt on the outside, raw on the inside. This was perfect.. use the cooking instructions AS IS!!! I kept looking at the chicken like wow! I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this chicken for supper tonight and it was pretty good. I followed the directions exactly but scaled to 4 servings and used only chicken breasts cut in half. The only minor change I made was to use lard instead of vegetable oil. The end result was good, but could have been a bit more flavourful for us. The chicken was super moist though, so we'll likely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I never make fried chicken but, wanted to do a traditional American picnic...Wow! Just delicious.I made it again to take to an outdoor concert.My friends loved it! Seems few people fry their own chicken these days...I soaked it in buttermilk before coating the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakesCake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chappaqua, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Not bad. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I had never made fried chicken before, and this came out wonderful...moist inside, crispy outside and flavorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Absolutely incredible fried chicken. Nice and crispy on the outside and very tender on the outside. If you're cooking on an electric stove, make sure to be super careful when lowering the heat and covering the pan because the stove takes a while to cool down and the oil could overflow (not much fun to clean up). I don't make any other fried chicken anymore - this one is just so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States