Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious! These are a big hit every time I make them. I was skeptical about cooking them in oil on low for 10 minutes, but man, that must be the secret, these are so juicy (NOT greasy) and flavorful! It doesn't hurt to kick the seasoning up a bit, and sometimes I rub the chicken with cajun spices before coating when we want something with a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
that chicken looks very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is one of the best crust that retains and seals the chicken flavor and juices. I omit the salt and pepper becauce of the season salt already present. The chicken tasted great for immediate eating, the rest goes on a car trip tomorrow, I hope it holds up and remains as crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My picky Texan hubby LOVES this recipe, so we've finally got a family fried chicken. Thanks Millie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Tasted very good. The chicken pieces I cooked took a bit longer to cook than as stated so not sure if I had temp. right or if my chicken was just thicker. But I would not change anything else as far as ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Thanks for the Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this chicken for my family last night and everybody really loved it. I really like the way the coating was made. I saved this on my computer and I will definetly use it again. Great Job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My husband is a fried chicken snob. He ABSOLUTELY loved it!!! He said " Do not change a thing". I followed the recipe exactly except I used alot of ground pepper in the flour mixture and a little more Lawry's season salt. I make this twice a month. It's a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER6006

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This turned out GREAT!! I thought i couldnt fry chicken.. it always turned out burnt on the outside, raw on the inside. This was perfect.. use the cooking instructions AS IS!!! I kept looking at the chicken like wow! I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this chicken for supper tonight and it was pretty good. I followed the directions exactly but scaled to 4 servings and used only chicken breasts cut in half. The only minor change I made was to use lard instead of vegetable oil. The end result was good, but could have been a bit more flavourful for us. The chicken was super moist though, so we'll likely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States