Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Really loved this!!! very well seasoned. I deep fried. Found that skin was less crispy when i put the top on the deep fryer. Such a difference in crispiness when i did the second batch and left the top off and fried uncovered. I will be adding this to my all time favorites. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Really good!! This technique of pan frying chicken is a keeper! The only thing that I didn't like about it is that after I uncovered it, it made lots of water..Like a lot of water! How do I prevent this? Should I it? I just want it to be a little bit more crispier, other then that though really good...my boyfriend ood and awwed over it and hes not even that big on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was very moist, tender and juicy. I followed the recipe but scaled it down to six pieces. I'm a Southern girl and I do love "fried" chicken. This is one of three recipes that I've found on this site and really love. This is the simpliest of the three. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
So perfect. I have tried a bunch of fried chicken recipes and this has been the only keeper in the bunch. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very good recipe. I used a salt free seasoning and only about 2T. since I was using kosher chicken (already soaked and salted). and added only 1 tsp. salt to the flour mixture. It stuck to the chicken vey nicely but it didn't have that crunch I was looking for when biting into it. It was crispy don't get me wrong but I like that really crunchy coating that crackles when you bite into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Outstanding! Very good flavor. It was very crispy. Definitely will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious! These are a big hit every time I make them. I was skeptical about cooking them in oil on low for 10 minutes, but man, that must be the secret, these are so juicy (NOT greasy) and flavorful! It doesn't hurt to kick the seasoning up a bit, and sometimes I rub the chicken with cajun spices before coating when we want something with a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
that chicken looks very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is one of the best crust that retains and seals the chicken flavor and juices. I omit the salt and pepper becauce of the season salt already present. The chicken tasted great for immediate eating, the rest goes on a car trip tomorrow, I hope it holds up and remains as crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My picky Texan hubby LOVES this recipe, so we've finally got a family fried chicken. Thanks Millie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States