Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dave Linger
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made "boneless chicken wings" (a la Buffalo Wild Wings) using this recipe (chicken breasts cut into chunks and coated in sauce after they're fried), and they were amazing. Better than BW3s. I coated the pieces as the recipe calls for, and then I deep fried them at 350. Because I was just testing, I used one chicken breast, one egg, one cup of flour, 2 TB of seasoned salt, and 1 TB of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Linger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Simply amazing. I followed other reviewers advice. Soaked the chicken in salt water mixture for an hour to make it tender. I did add some poultry seasoning to my flour mixture. Then after I dredged the chicken in flour, I let it sit for 10 minutes before I dipped it in egg and re-floured. I used wesson cooking oil. It turned out perfect!! Never made fried chicken before. I was immensely pleased with the result. Crispy, tender and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I'm a vegetarian and used this on a "Chicken-like" patty that I had cut up. It worked well, I was quite impressed. Definitely adding it the monthly menu rotation. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This chicken was dope! cooked it exactly and it tasted great. I used drumsticks and the skin did start too rip when i tried to turn em. Next time ill let it sit in the batter for 10 min like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very scrumptious! We thought the seasoned salt and garlic powder would be overpowering but they aren't at all. We did not change anything about this recipe. We used halved chicken breasts the first time and chicken breasts cut into nuggets the second time. Great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was an excellent recipe for my husband to use for the first batch of fried chicken he has evern made. It turned out crispy on the outside and juicy and flavorful on the inside. He did take to heart a tip someone posted to turn the chicken over more often than the recipe requested. This worked perfectly as the crust turned out golden and not burnt as it did for some people who attempted this. Definitely a family favorite!!! Thanks Millie for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABBITTZOSO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Excellent, excellent recipe. I suggest a little less salt. Absolutely delicious. It reminds me of when I worked at Roy Rogers and made the chicken there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe! Everyone I've made it for always raves about it and constantly asking me to make more! I added some paprika to my mix and used sea salt and cracked pepper or a pepper medley. on occasion I have also let the chicken bath in either buttermilk or broth beforehand. You really do not need to boil the chicken prior to frying... I've made this many times and the chicken has always been cooked thoroughly with no alterations to the directions, that has been my experience at least. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I have made this a million times, each time is great. It just keeps getting better and better. You have to try this recipe, it has great taste as well as great technique. ALWAYS coat in flour, egg, flour. It will come out perfect everytime! THNX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a great base recipe for fried chicken! You can add other ingredients and play with the amounts of seasoned salt, garlic, and salt and pepper until you get the right combo for you. After the first flour-ing, I put the chicken pieces in the fridge for at least 30 minutes. Then I egg, re-flour, and fridge again for another 30 minutes. I find this helps keep the coating on even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States