Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and my family fell in love with fried chicken all over again!! It wasn't too greasy and so very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
this was the best fried chicken that I have ever tasted in the world. the batter that it uses stays on and will taste delicious after its all done. IT DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS but that top rating so that what it gets.mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
the best i ever made!!! want it even better, more like a hush puppie? add bread crumbs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Loved this chix recipe! I've tried quite a few and this one so far is the best! Lot's of flavor! I will definately use again! There wasn't much egg for the dipping, so I added a little evaporated milk to the egg, but that's the only thing I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good recipe. There is no need to salt your chicken if you plan to use the amount of season salt outlined in the recipe. I would decrease the amount of season salt next time. If cut the recipe to serve 3, I would probably only use about 1 tbs plus 1/3 tsp of season salt. This cooks in about 20-25 minutes with the heat on medium low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Try This Recipe!!! This is the best fried chicken recipe ever! My family LOVES this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I-Have-Happy-Hens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
made this for christmas dinner.. everyone LOVED it!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So, I found this recipe because my husband did not like the way I made fried chicken. The search was on, and I came across this one. WOW! How easy and simple!!! Frying time was right on and it came out juicy and crisp. My husband was extremely pleased and it is now going to be a nice addition to our home menu. I did not have seasoned salt, but it still turned out very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave Linger
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made "boneless chicken wings" (a la Buffalo Wild Wings) using this recipe (chicken breasts cut into chunks and coated in sauce after they're fried), and they were amazing. Better than BW3s. I coated the pieces as the recipe calls for, and then I deep fried them at 350. Because I was just testing, I used one chicken breast, one egg, one cup of flour, 2 TB of seasoned salt, and 1 TB of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Linger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Simply amazing. I followed other reviewers advice. Soaked the chicken in salt water mixture for an hour to make it tender. I did add some poultry seasoning to my flour mixture. Then after I dredged the chicken in flour, I let it sit for 10 minutes before I dipped it in egg and re-floured. I used wesson cooking oil. It turned out perfect!! Never made fried chicken before. I was immensely pleased with the result. Crispy, tender and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States