Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Perfect just as it is. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great recipe! Move over Popeye's and KFC you've just been replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I had never made fried chicken before & my boyfriend kept saying how you can never make good fried chicken your first time. After eating this chicken, he told me how it might be as good as his chicken! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is the first review I've written in years of using online recipes. This is the best, easiest, no-fail fried chicken recipe!! My husband and kids *LOVED* it and fought over the last pieces of chicken. They even asked if I really bought it from a nearby fried chicken fast food place and pretended I made it! Just follow the tips by other reviewers of letting chicken sit for a few minutes in between dipping and I just kept heat on medium and flipped chicken every 5 minutes for a half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made my first ever batch of fried chicken this evening using this recipe and my husband said it was the best fried chicken he has ever had. For the seasoned salt I used Cajun seasoning instead. I also used a deep fryer instead of in a pan but turned down heat as directed. Came out great! Will make again and also would be great for chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Love this recipe! I often have problems with chicken burning on the outside before the inside is cooked. This recipe turns out perfectly without having to finish off in the oven to cook it thoroughally. The flavor is wonderful on the crust and it turned out wonderfully crispy. My husband loved this recipe - definitely adding it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is the best fried chicken ever,all who have tried it agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Love this!!! Finally after years and years of frying chicken I finally got a recipe to make it perfect! This is the best way to make crispy chicken and the breading stays on!! I use chicken breast cut into halves and change nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
best fried chicken I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was my first time to cook fried chicken, and this recipe was fantastic! My wife liked it better than her own. I fried it in melted crisco like my grandma always did and it turned out crispier than oil-fried. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States