Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved it! Easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magagoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was the BEST fried chicken!!! I have "tried" to make fried chickin in the past, but it was always burnt on the outside and undercooked on the inside. I decided I would give it one last try. As another reviewer suggested, I used Wesson. The chicken was so crisp, flavorful and juicy. Amazing recipe, thank you!! It was also a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
great receipe. my husband asked me the next day where I got it from, because it tasted just like how his grandmother made it. he loved it, and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
AWESOME! I made popcorn chicken with this recipe and my whole family loved it...even my very picky son!! Deff a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b1nky13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Perfect just as it is. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great recipe! Move over Popeye's and KFC you've just been replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I had never made fried chicken before & my boyfriend kept saying how you can never make good fried chicken your first time. After eating this chicken, he told me how it might be as good as his chicken! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is the first review I've written in years of using online recipes. This is the best, easiest, no-fail fried chicken recipe!! My husband and kids *LOVED* it and fought over the last pieces of chicken. They even asked if I really bought it from a nearby fried chicken fast food place and pretended I made it! Just follow the tips by other reviewers of letting chicken sit for a few minutes in between dipping and I just kept heat on medium and flipped chicken every 5 minutes for a half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made my first ever batch of fried chicken this evening using this recipe and my husband said it was the best fried chicken he has ever had. For the seasoned salt I used Cajun seasoning instead. I also used a deep fryer instead of in a pan but turned down heat as directed. Came out great! Will make again and also would be great for chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Love this recipe! I often have problems with chicken burning on the outside before the inside is cooked. This recipe turns out perfectly without having to finish off in the oven to cook it thoroughally. The flavor is wonderful on the crust and it turned out wonderfully crispy. My husband loved this recipe - definitely adding it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States