Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Stargzr10299
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. I am 42 and had never fried chicken before in my life... and it turned out beautiful and delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken breast cut into 1/4's and my cook time was about 12 minutes, turning it every 2 minutes. I skipped the salt & pepper (since it already had seasoned salt) and added paprika instead. It was just a crunchy as you would get in a restaurant. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Absolutely loved it. My kids, husband and mother in law all loved it and I was certainly amazed with how great it turned out for my 1st time of cooking fried chicken. with it I used homemade mashed potatoes with gravy and corn on cob. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I must say this recipe is great and extremely flexible. I added some meat tenderizer and Cheyenne pepper and it turned out wonderful. The crust is light and crispy, not overpowering like a lot of others, and the meat is very tender and juicy. Also, I made these in a deep fryer and cooked them for approx. 5-7 minutes at 375. I will definitely be using this recipe more ofter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe!!! This was the 1st time I tried making fried chicken like this. I used a deep fryer and boneless chicken breast cut in half. It turned out PERFECT! Crispy and crunchy!! And juicy on the inside! (Plus they were great as leftovers!) I followed the recipe exactly. And flour egg flour def does help!! I cooked them in the deep fryer at 350 for 20 mins. I will def be making these again!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love this Recipe. It has to be the best fried chicken recipe I've ever used. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I got rave reviews!! my family loved it!! To the people who said it was bland season it to your own personal taste!! I added poultry seasoning,cayenne and added some hot sauce to the egg! Delicious! I love how crispy the chicken turned out using the egg! Also i used chicken breast cut into strips! I will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I thought this chicken was excellent. Next time, I would not add any extra salt. The seasoned salt was enough. Unfortunately, the boyfriend didn't care for it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved it! Easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magagoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was the BEST fried chicken!!! I have "tried" to make fried chickin in the past, but it was always burnt on the outside and undercooked on the inside. I decided I would give it one last try. As another reviewer suggested, I used Wesson. The chicken was so crisp, flavorful and juicy. Amazing recipe, thank you!! It was also a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States