Millie Pasquinelli's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was an awesome meal!!! My hubby told me afterwards that I am to only fry chicken using this recipe only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was the first time i tried to fry chicken myself and it turned out delicious, the whole family just loved it. As i didn't have any seasoned salt i just used 4 1/2 tablespoons of salt and australian chicken salt. It was a little too salty for me (but not my husband). Thank you soo much for the great recipe, this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swissmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I am fried chicken challenged and even I managed to fry up a batch that rivals what my mother used to make. I followed the recipe exactly and it really came out perfect. Trust me, if I can make this good, almost anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I used boneless chicken breasts and fried it in olive oil. Came out nice and juicy. Seasoning is tasty too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Just the best! DO follow the instructions, DO soak the chicken 1st in ice water, and DO let the chicken sit before frying to give the batter & flour a chance to 'meld' together. Regardless of what seasonings you choose to use, the result of proper frying will give you GREAT results every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
My husband is a very picky eater and he found this to be the best fried chicken he's ever had and it was just the right amount of crispyness on the skin. I did it as is... no changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I have been trying to make fried chicken like my mother-in-law for over six years with no luck. When my husband took his first bite of this chicken he said, "You did it! You did it!" I was so happy with how this turned out and so happy that I found this recipe. The only thing is that I used my 10" cast iron skillet but didn't have a lid that fit so the step where you're suppose to cover it I couldn't do, but it still turned out delicious! This goes in my Keeper Recipes book. Thank you! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummytampa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I have to agree with the other reviewers on this one - Too salty! I added a few dashes eash of onion powder and cayanne. Pretty darn good in spite of the saltiness. Hubby asked why I don't make chicken like this all the time! Will make again with decreased seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This chicken was awesome. It was my first time frying chicken and it came out great. I used breasts and drum sticks. I think the breasts were better. The batter is so light and crispy and really stuck on the chicken well. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States