Millet-Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Loved it. I only added 2 cubes instead of 4. Adding 4 cubes would have made it too salty. Added lots of garlic. Delicious!!! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I doubled everything except the black beans. I also sauteed about a pound of mild sausage along with 2 chopped onions, some minced garlic, cayenne pepper and black pepper and added it to everything else. I did not use any boullion cubes. I cut the peppers in half lengthwise and baked them in the oven at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I liked this recipe. I sauteed 1 chopped onion with 8 ounces of chopped mushrooms until they were translucent. I added 3 chopped tomatoes to the onions and mushrooms and sauteed them for an additional 3 to 4 minutes. Finally, I added 1/2 teaspoon cumin and 1 teaspoon chili powder and 1 can of mild diced chiles and sauteed for an additional minute or so. I mixed in the cooked millet and beans and stuffed the peppers. I topped the peppers with a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese and bread crumbs and baked them in a preheated oven at 350F for about 45 minutes. The stuffed peppers came out great. I had some of the stuffing mixture left over and I simply baked that along side the stuffed peppers. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
After reading the reviews it seemed expedient to cut-up the green peppers and just throw them into the pot with everything else. Also, added curry powder, Mixed Italian herbs, fresh button mushrooms, Thai hot chili sauce, black pepper, omitted the black beans (mine were getting furry in the fridge), lime juice, a red chili pepper and lots of fresh garlic. Forgot to add fresh ginger, but it would also add some flavor. This is extremely spicy, but that's the way I like it! Thanks for the recipe, it was a great beginning for a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I added fresh garlic, cayenne, cumin and chili powder to the millet and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Replaced the tomatoes with our favorite salsa and added some cumin. Yummy! This will be added to our regular dinner favorites! Love that it cooks in the microwave! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
SO GOOD! I also added Cumin, garlic, chili powder, and black peper! I threw it all on the rice cooker and it came out great! The second time i made it i just chopped the pepers and threw them in with everything else! Great for a side dish or meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Co Co Mei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious! I added cumin, 3-4 cloves of garlic, and fresh cilantro. I cut my peppers in half and laid them in a glass dish with tomato sauce at the bottom (a thin layer). I baked them at 350 for about 15 minutes and they were awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I love the idea of these easy and vegetarian stuffed peppers, but I think salsa in place of the tomatoes would jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States