Millet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Added maple syrup too, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I used whole millet and the kids and I really liked the crunch. Tasty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were surprisingly good! I made them according to the recipe and didn't change anything, of course they're not overly-sweet but I thought they went very well with some honey butter for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious! We put honey butter on them to sweeten them just a tad more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These were really good! I noticed that the ingredients list said "millet" but the directions said "millet flour." I chose not to grind my millet, because I soaked my batter for about 8 hours to break down phytates and figured the millet would be soft enough to eat that way. It still added a nice crunch, somewhat reminiscent of a cornbread muffin. In fact these tasted a lot like corn muffins to me. But since I love corn muffins, it didn't bother me a bit! Will definitely make again - a good way to use millet! My only change was using coconut oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I was very impressed by the lightly sweet taste of the muffin. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil. I also added dried cranberries and apricots (about a 2/3 cup total)and it was delicious with the muffin base. My husband was very suspicious of the millet at first, but loved the muffins as well. I will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe! I followed the review to substitute yogurt for half of the oil and I used coconut oil for the other half. I didn't have buttermilk so I added a dash of lime juice to 1/2 c. milk. For the other 1/2 c. liquid I used Naked berry juice just to give a little more sweetness. I also used a full cup of dry millet because I really like the crunch! The texture turned out great. They are not overly sweet (I did use the 1/2 c. honey), but I like them that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I added 1 tsp vanilla and about 2 tbsp cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I loved these!! They are a touch sweet, but not overly so and just a nice neutral muffin. You could easily modify by adding fruit or nuts or whatever, but they are also great as written!! Thanks for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The ingrediant list calls for millet, I assumed whole. As I started making it, the directions clarify millet flour. I didn't feel like pulling out my grinder, so I just added whole millet instead. We really liked it. It added a little crunch and whole grain millet is more fiber. It was like eating corn stirred into cornbread batter. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States