Millet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I like the crunchiness' of the millet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Yummy. I made 4 dozen mini-muffins, baked for 10 minutes. I manufactured "buttermilk" by adding a T of lemon juice to a cup of milk. I subbed 1/4 c non-fat vanilla yogurt for half the oil. Thanks for the recipe, Himeesgirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great Recipe! I made these Gluten Free by substituting Bob's Red Mill GF mix and they were so light and fluffy. The millet was a nice crunchy surprise. A very different but pleasant muffin. Also, I had to sub yogurt for buttermilk since it was all I had on hand and it was great! Delicious with a little jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I adapted this recipe to make a non-gluten version as another reviewer has done. I substituted the flour with equal parts white rice flour, tapioca flour, and oat flour. Instead of buttermilk, I used sour cream and added a few tablespoons of regular milk to thin the mixture a bit. I also added about a cup of fresh blueberries and did not add millet. The muffins turned out very light and airy with a bit of a grainy texture (perhaps from the tapioca flour?). The only thing was that they were a tad dry even though I used sour cream. I would also add more honey/sweetener next time and fill the cups two thirds instead of halfway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband and one year old son loved them. The honey really adds a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I ground my own wheat for these. They turned out wonderfully well - not dense like many whole wheat recipes. I also added chocolate chips to a few as an experiment. It wasn't so great. But what was great was adding a teaspoon of apricot or blackberry jam to the middle of the muffins before baking. They were yummy! I will definitely use this recipe again. It's healthy and delicious and is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Made recipe as listed. I really liked these muffins. The added crunch from the millet was nice. Whole family loved them. I got 12 muffins that were a little over the top of muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
very nice for afternoon & evening snacks. i add a little more millet than stated, b/c i love the little crunchies. the only disappointment was that they're very crumbly & make a mess (which my dog appreciates!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
So good! Even my anti-health food hubby loved them. I did 2 cups wheat flour and 1/4 flaxmeal, and I added a dash of cinnamon. I made them into mini muffins and they took about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Yum! I AM guilty of changes - half applesauce for the oil, ground oatmeal and seven grains for the millet and part of the flour, and I also added walnuts, raisins, and cranberries. But - excellent whole-grain taste and very moist, tender, and just a little bit of chew; a great base. I'll definitely make again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States