Millet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by VeggiePrincess
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I'm genuinely confused by this recipe. The photos all look like they used whole millet instead of millet flour. Many people speak of the crunchiness of the recipe, which again makes me assume they used whole millet instead of the ground flour that the instructions call for. They turned out okay with the millet being ground into flour, kind'a like a cross between cornbread and honey biscuits baked into a muffin. I will try this again and leave the millet whole to see if I like it better. They weren't amazing, but I wouldn't be against making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very yummy! I added frozen huckleberries, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Wholesome and delicious! Love the crunchy millet. Served with homemade soup and we couldn't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was my first experience cooking with millet, but it won't be my last! I added extra millet for a little extra crunch but other than that I followed the recipe. Can't wait to get all my friends hooked on millet bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We really like these muffins. In an attempt to make them even healthier I replaced 1/4c of wheat flour with millet flour, buttermilk with unsweetened coconut milk and vinegar, honey with 1/2c applesauce and 3 packets of stevia. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I added raisins to these muffins, and they turned out lovely!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These are absolutely AMAZING!! I bought some millet and couldn't find an edible way to cook it, until this recipe. Way better than cornbread and a million times healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Great muffins. I want to try the millet, but didn't have any so replaced with golden flaxmeal, oatbran and soy flour. Used half honey half brown sugar. Also dusted the top with brown sugar. (I have a bit of a sweet tooth :) ) Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
great! only made 12 muffins though (almost filled each muffin tin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
my muffins burned! I subbed cornstarch and soymilk/vinegar for the egg and buttermilk to make it vegan, but that may have made the issue with temp. I set the timer for 10 min, and they were all black on the bottom. The tops and middle were delicious and moist, so I think I will try paper cups next time and 375 temp. I won't be stepping away from the oven either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States