Millet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I loved these!! They are a touch sweet, but not overly so and just a nice neutral muffin. You could easily modify by adding fruit or nuts or whatever, but they are also great as written!! Thanks for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The ingrediant list calls for millet, I assumed whole. As I started making it, the directions clarify millet flour. I didn't feel like pulling out my grinder, so I just added whole millet instead. We really liked it. It added a little crunch and whole grain millet is more fiber. It was like eating corn stirred into cornbread batter. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I will have to try this again, I think I may have done something wrong. They were almost too bland and quite dry. We ate them, but we didn't just go gaga for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeggiePrincess
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I'm genuinely confused by this recipe. The photos all look like they used whole millet instead of millet flour. Many people speak of the crunchiness of the recipe, which again makes me assume they used whole millet instead of the ground flour that the instructions call for. They turned out okay with the millet being ground into flour, kind'a like a cross between cornbread and honey biscuits baked into a muffin. I will try this again and leave the millet whole to see if I like it better. They weren't amazing, but I wouldn't be against making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very yummy! I added frozen huckleberries, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Wholesome and delicious! Love the crunchy millet. Served with homemade soup and we couldn't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was my first experience cooking with millet, but it won't be my last! I added extra millet for a little extra crunch but other than that I followed the recipe. Can't wait to get all my friends hooked on millet bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We really like these muffins. In an attempt to make them even healthier I replaced 1/4c of wheat flour with millet flour, buttermilk with unsweetened coconut milk and vinegar, honey with 1/2c applesauce and 3 packets of stevia. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I added raisins to these muffins, and they turned out lovely!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These are absolutely AMAZING!! I bought some millet and couldn't find an edible way to cook it, until this recipe. Way better than cornbread and a million times healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States