Milky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
One of my favorite drinks at the end of the day. I use fat-free milk and sometimes, I'll add a little nutmeg. Very relaxing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I nice calming drink. Great before bed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
A nice surprise, though the name is misleading. I made one mug per directions and it was too sweet/intense, so I made a second one with about 1 tbs honey and 3 drops vanilla, and it was much more drinkable. In fact, toned down it was very good, and will be a nice cold day drink when I want something sweeter than tea but not as rich as hot chocolate. I always like things sweetened with honey, it feels more natural/wholesome to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Starbucks offers tea lattes, which I love, but they are pricey. I take a tea bag and steep it with this recipe. It tastes almost identical to the more expensive version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
love it. Added a pinch of cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Almond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this twice, exactly as written. I'd never had anything like it. It's deceptively simple, and was very tasty - a nice surprise. I think I might agree with the many reviewers who reduced the amounts of honey and perhaps the vanilla. I thought maybe those flavors were a little too strong. But overall I loved this drink. It served as a nice nightcap, with a taste reminiscent of white hot chocolate. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
i loved it! i didnt expect it to be as good as it was but it turned out real well. milky but sweet, although it was a bit too sweet. ill definitely make it again. DEFINITELY! but maybe i'll use 1tsp instead ;). thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I would change the name to Flavored Milk since it has nothing to do with tea. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Used 1 Tbsp. honey b/c of the other reviews, and it was PERFECT. Deliciously sweet and creamy and comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I really enjoyed this drink. I added half a pack of hot cocoa powder and and i really enjoyed it more lol. It was a little sweet, but i love it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Perla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States