Milky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Sooo yummy! Sometimes I like to brew a black tea teabag with it, but it is still divine as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlledanielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Mmmm... This is so good, I'm hooked! My 5 yr. old also loves it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very simple and very good. I don't normally like the smell of warmed milk but this was nice. I omitted the vanilla and used a little less honey and it was warm and tasty, I might try it with vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Graham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe is similar to "Hot Vanilla" and "Mom's Warm Milk" which are on this website too. But, HOT VANILLA is my FAVORITE!!!! I think Milky Tea is good but missing something. I used flavored honey but it was still missing a spice. I prefer Hot Vanilla due to the health benefits of the cinnamon in the recipe. Either way, this drink fills you up after a light breakfast or as a calming, soothing, night cap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This hit the spot. I have been looking for an alternative to hot cocoa and this is it! Sweeter than tea and a super treat. I did add cinnamon for a bit of spice and surprise. So easy to make and the perfect nightcap! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Smells lovely but too sweet. I strongly suggest reducing the amount of honey and vanilla. I too was worried about the amount of vanilla when putting everything together. I'll try this again with less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This is a wonderfully simple and sweet recipe. Quick, no fuss, and you can evenbe creative with it. I ran out of vanilla extract so I used 1/3 Half&Half with 2/3 milk, a little less honey (approx 1 1/2 tablespoons), and about a tablespoon of real Vermont Maple syrup. (I'm a Vermonter and grew up with it, so it's a kind of comfort treat.) The half&half gave it that creamy taste, and helped balance the sweet flavors of honey and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
YUM! Great soothing drink for a dreary day... I didn't quite put in 2 tbsp of honey. For the people who gave it bad reviews, I'd recommend adjusting the honey & vanilla to suit your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
It was very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States