Milky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Very soothing and warm. I am definately going to make my kids drink it when they have a sore throat. I liked it and my three year old liked it. My husband even liked it and I didn't expect him to, because he isn't too fond of honey. I haven't tried it on my 8 year old, but she loves honey. Yum to my tum. Think I will go make a glass right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Comforting and reminds me of family/home. Thanx for sharing this FAB recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This was a wonderful hot drink. It was kind of similar to a chai. I knew the 2 T of honey would be too much for us, so I reduced it to 1 T and it was perfect. This would be even better on chilly winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
(The name made me expect tea to be the main ingredient.) At times I drink hot milk with a couple of packets of Equal and a splash of vanilla in place of dessert. It tastes like a hot milkshake and is so satisfying. When I was a kid, Mom sweetened warm milk with sugar for my sister and me to have at bedtime. If the honey is too sweet, try a sprinkle of sugar or a sweetener. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was a very good tea, and I really like that it's made with just 3 ingredients that I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Really nice drink, and perfect for kids! It's rainy and miserable here today, and my 8 yr old son came home from school all wet and cold. I made this for him, and he just loved it. It has a frothy type taste to it, and I can see that it would be very soothing when feeling under the weather. Thanks for sharing, Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
When I was little, a german lady made this for me (without the vanilla, which is a lovely addition) when I had a sore throat, it really soothes. She told me that when she was a young girl in her homeland, her mother and grandmother would make this for her. I forgot all about this sweet comfort drink! Memories! Nice for a "nightcap" too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
1 Tablespoon of honey I thought was enough to sweeten the drink. It has a warm yummy 'milkshake' taste without all the sugar like in a real milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Wonderful drink! I found it while looking for something for cold nights, well this is the one! I will try it with a little coffee next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is very soothing and yummy. I put 1 tablespoon of honey, and that was sweet enough for me. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States